arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1404 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1404 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

6.3 Rachael C.
Australia
October 31, 2012
Nice room and location, bad wi-fi, very relaxing.
View, location, helpful staff
we were upgraded to the japanese room, which was clean, quiet, spacious. lovely pool and view, good location just across the river from the old town. felt safe and relaxed. reception staff very helpful with booking tickets and etc. terchnology not great here - there are lobby computers but the wifi was patchy at best. old-ish tv, no dvd player. the brekky was satisfactory - the fresh cooked eggs the best part. not really a full buffet but that was fine with us. the manager was keen for feedback as he wants to keep improving the food service. expect to pay cash for flights and etc booked through them. billing in both us dollar and dong can be confusing, keep a track of it!

9 Julie C.
Australia
October 28, 2012
This hotel is in a great location
its nice and quiet and very relaxing, rooms are spacious and staff are very helpful
i would definately return to this hotel, its located just over the bridge and is very quiet. there is a good choice for breakfast and looking out onto the river is very relaxing. the rooms are very large and were clean, however a little dated. whilst we were there they were renovating the upstairs.

8.7 Eng T.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Great location but the hotel is quite old
Good location as its near to shopping place and restaurants
Overall is good except room's water pressure is relatively low

8 Eng T.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Great location, big room but low water pressure
Near to the market
Overall stay is good except the place need to renovate for better service especially on the water pressure.

6.7 Kokhong N.
Malaysia
October 15, 2012
Perfect location
Good service
Hotel has a perfect location access to Japanese bridge and market. But could't use Wifi in my room and safety box are broken.

10 Stephen L.
Australia
October 13, 2012
Lovely old world authentic Vietnam Hotel
Close to markets and sight seeing.
A very relaxing and memmorable stay. Would definately come back again.

9.3 boaz Z.
Israel
October 12, 2012
Good location, friendly, clean, convinient
Location, Price, Services
Good location and friendly services. Good breakfast

4 JANNINE M.
Australia
October 08, 2012
Great location,but staff & room not great.
Location, vegetable garden, kettle.
misleading description of the rooms (there are no balconies in the main hotel)created disappointment upon arrival. broken shower was evident upon arrival and change of room facilitated after several unhelpful conversations with desk staff. belongings left accidentally in reception area were not located and staff had no recall or empathy regarding loss. breakfast had stale bread and pastries each day and looked unkempt. this hotel was more of a 1.5 star than a 3 star. generally a disappointing stay. also the booking system was not transparent and the cost was far greater than expected due to taxes and other costs not included in advertised price.

7 Jeffrey S.
United States
October 07, 2012
Average hotel but good location
Right by the bridge. Dont book a tour with them
Hotel was a bit run down, breakfast was less than great. The staff was nice except DO NOT BOOK a My Son tour with them. We paid double (8 dollars instead of 4) for a "better tour". Well, it was a large, crowded, un airconditioned bus with everyone on it paying 4 dollars. After much arguing I was refunded our double payment but it took about 30 minutes of arguing. Other than that, its a good location away from the chaos but close enough to just walk over the bridge back into it. Upgrade to the bungalows. They are much nicer for not much more money

7.7 gil V.
Israel
October 05, 2012
nice hotel, can be a little cleaner
great location. nice breakfast and pool
we stayed there 5 nights, its a lovely hotel. the shower is not the best, we are both tall people and the dush is pretty low. other than that the towels and the sheets could be a bit cleaner. also the budha smoke is all day long...