arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 855 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 855 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Christine H.
United States
October 18, 2012
Average hotel
pool
It was a bit out of the way. The hotel offered a shuttle to downtown which ran every hour. I would prefer to stay downtown next time. The rooms were Average and breakfast was ok. The staff was nice.

gemma D.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2012
Good location and friendly staff
Location, good price, fridge in room, quiet, pool
This hotel was in a good location so that you were a little out of the way of the main streets in hoi an but in walking distance. You are also in walking distance to the herb village. The hotel looks pretty and has a nice pool. It is a little dated. The bed was comfy, the staff were friendly, air con, fridge, good shower, wifi and computers etc. good value for money. Security good and general helpfulness of staff was good. Only downside was the breakfast, I have to be honest, it was rubbish. Maybe they will improve it from now so do check with them what they offer, however, for the price I would recommend the hotel anyway.

Stuart K.
Australia
October 17, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious rooms and a nice pool.
The pool was very relaxing.
This was a nice hotel with a good sized room which was clean. The pool was also nice to just lie around and relax. It was a little hard to find.

Jong L.
United States
October 02, 2012
Good Hotel
Hotel is little out of the way from town center but hotel it self is very nice
Hotel is great with friendly staff in some cases. dont book any train tickets through the hotel. they mark up around 30 percent of ticket price. Breakfast buffet was good with good choices. pool clean. they do offer bicycle rental for 20000 vnd aday. good hotel in general.

dekel B.
Israel
September 23, 2012
Horrible people
Stay away!!!
Warning!!! We came to the hotel during our vacation in Vietnam. We stay in the hotel for 3 nights.

Nora P.
Germany
September 19, 2012
Nice hotel between the beach and the town
Great swimming pool, quiet stay, clean rooms, friendly service.
This hotel is a pretty good compromise for people who want to spend half their days at the nearby beach, and half of them in town. The local beach, Ang Bang Beach, is about 2 to 3 km away, which is a nice bike or bycicle ride (we took a taxi, hehe). To the city center the taxi will take you for about 30.000 VND (1.5 USD), it takes less than 10 min. The hotel has rooms of different categories which seem to make a huge difference. We booked the cheapest room, Superior room, and were offered a room with a weird smell on the street side. We asked if we could change the room immediately and were offered a nicer room, no smell, further inside the hotel complex where you could not hear any noise from the street. The room was not wow, but totally clean and everything functional and working well. Nice hot shower, and they provided the same small soap stuff, toothbrushes etc. that they provide everywhere. Breakfast was ok, abundant with fresh omelette corner, as usually, but nothing outstanding, totally average, that was quite ok for us as there are plenty of really awesome restaurants in town and at the beach (try the last bar/ restaurant at Ang Bang Beach of a French owner, really good salads and grilled fish). The pool of this hotel is really nice, huge, totally clean and also kind of pretty for Vietnamese styles. We enjoyed staying there at night (open til 11pm) watching the stars. I would indeed come back here.

Ruth P.
United Kingdom
September 11, 2012
Good value hotel
pool, shuttle bus, price
our room was a good size for the price, and the pool was a great bonus. it is a bit out of the way, but the shuttle bus was always on time for us and made it a lot easier to get around. the breakfast wasn't great but it was ok for the price. we read many negative comments about the staff, but we found them to be very friendly.

MAXIM K.
Russia
August 23, 2012
Nice staff and pool, but too far from center
swimming pool
we first book for one night, but than decided to take the evening bus to nha trang, the staff was very helpful and nice, so we didn't have any problems with late check-out. the hotel looks really nice, however, the rooms are too dark (we stayed in the superior city view). the hotel is a bit far from the old quarter. it takes about 30 minutes to walk (or 30.000 by taxi). there is a bus going to the city center every hour, but it's not really convinient to wait every time. so, the hotel is quite good with a nice pool, but if you like to hang out in the city better choose the place closer to the center

Lisa P.
United Kingdom
August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with a fab pool
Lovely pool
It was a lovely hotel and they upgraded us to a villa room which was lovely but their were a couple of minor problems which could have been bigger problems! We had a safe in the room but it didn't work as it looked like it needed new batteries we asked a few times for it to be looked at but nothing ever happened? Not very good really. Then our second day we went to the beach got back about 2.30ish and the door to our room was open! We immediately went to reception to tell them but they weren't that worried really, but their English wasn't that great. The rest of our stay was fine, having the free shuttle bus into town was great which run every hour and the bikes were pretty good, shame they weren't free like a lot of other hotels. The breakfast could do with some improvements as it would have been nice to have some form of meat with our eggs, but it was still pretty good.

Aine C.
Ireland
August 16, 2012
Nice hotel but reception staff poor
free shuttle bus to town
Staff not very welcoming on arrival or for duartion of stay. Have to hire bikes as it is at 5 min cycle outside the town, beach bout 20min cycle but really nice to do. Breakfast was basic. For a 'superior' room it was not very special. No wifi on 3rd floor.