arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 207 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 207 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Staff Performance 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Edwina R.
Australia
January 20, 2013
Great hotel - Close to all the action
Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff and excellent location
We booked to stay for 2 nights at this hotel and ended up staying 4 nights. If we had had more time I could have easily stayed another four nights here. The rooms and clean, spacious and comfortable. They are also surprisingly quiet at night because the town doesn't have a huge nightlife. The staff are very helpful and can assist with other travel bookings. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a short walk down to the river area. I would recommend renting a bicycle for $1 a day from the place next to the hostel, it's such a great way to get around. Even though the traffic looks scary it's not that bad. Hoi An itself is a gorgeous place. The food here is the best in the whole of Vietnam and the shopping is very good (if not dangerous to your wallet). For tailoring I'd recommend either Kimmy's (just across the road from the hotel) or Yaly (down by the river). That is if you want better quality clothes made up. Also if you like art their is a really great gallery along the River. The local artist that they support has very bright and beautiful pieces of local scenery. The prices a very decent... My sister and I ended up but 4 paintings! All in all fabulous hotel and fabulous town. Definately recommend this place!

8 ahyoung J.
South Korea
January 05, 2013
good location and nice breakfast
interesting outlook and good manner
while being in hoian, i went to the cua dai beach by bike. it took 25 minutes by bike. riding a bike in hoian is safe and ordinary. most attractive restaurants and shops are in the street of tran phu and nguyen thai hoc. both the day view and the night view in hoian are great. i took a photo as i walked one step. don't miss the lantern night in hoian at the 14th of each month in the lunar calendar. white rose and wan thang that we ate at the white rose (533 haiba trung) were really delicious. an bang beach next to cua dai beach is the valuable place to visit. there are many restaurants. especially the staffs of the luna d'autunno, itallian restaurant are kind and good cooks.

8 Wei C.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Great location but more could be desired
Great location, good breakfast
The WiFi was unstable, if it was even existent. The towels had an odour. Breakfast was served only in the sister hotel, Thanh Bin III, a short walk away which was an issue as it rained one morning. The signature massage package, offered in Thanh Bin III about VND540, was good as the therapists were very experienced.

6.3 Lucinda S.
Australia
December 29, 2012
Big rooms and good location
The rooms and beds and huge
This hotel is in a good location in Hoi An and rooms are huge and include a bath (in the bedroom itself). It wasn't the friendliest place we have stayed at though I think Hoi An is a very touristy place and staff seemed a little bit over it. Also it was not the cleanest place, not unclean but just not quite as spotless as some other places.

8 chaitanya T.
India
December 28, 2012
Great Location & very spacious room with balcony
The balcony
That a very pleasant 2 nights at the hotel. The room & toilet were very clean. The balcony was actually very nice & spacious with 2 deck chairs. The view out wasn't anything great but not bad either. The hotel was very well located from the heritage trail/ old city and very walkable. We rented bikes from right under the hotel to go to tra -que village and the beach. Was just a 3km ride

5 Xiaoxia Z.
United States
November 03, 2012
Rude, bullying customer service ruined my stay.
Inexpensive, big room.
Though I had initially been pleased with my stay, I was left with a very negative impression of hotel after the man at front desk bullied me for fifteen minutes. I was trying to cancel a taxi to the airport that they had helped me book and he was emphatic that I could not cancel after the reservation had been made. He demanded that I pay the entire taxi fee to him for the inconvenience caused, even though in NO WAY did the hotel previously tell me about this ridiculous policy. (I wouldn't have booked taxi through this hotel if this was the policy.) Overall, a poor experience.

9.3 Gregory P.
United States
October 31, 2012
Adequate for the Price
Good price and a great location
All told everything about this hotel was fine, sadly the wifi didn't reach into the room. But the room was spacious clean and comfortable.

9.3 Kathlyn H.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2012
Traditional Hotel
Very large rooms with features baths
Good value for money, breakfast is taken at sister hotel around the corner.

7.7 Carole L.
Australia
October 26, 2012
Great location and a comfortable bed
Comfortable bed
Well the breakfast is average but adequate, the location is great if you want to experience the old town or cycle to the beach, one left turn and straight ahead for 4k. This hotel is OK has everything you need and the staff if you warm them up are ok aswell. Good value for money.

8 Victoria K.
New Zealand
August 15, 2012
Generous rooms in a good location.
Huge and rather beautiful room with a little patio garden outside, good breakfast with plenty of options.
there was a slight smell of damp in my room but it went away if the aircon was on or the garden door was open. the room was so big with lovely furniture so i didn't think it was a big problem at the price i was paying.