arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1230 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

10 LILY H.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2013
great hotel with lovely pool
location near town
this hotel was great, we stay here everytime we visit hoi an (which is quite a lot). location is 5 mins walk from the town over the lantern bridge. rooms are big sizes and pool is usually empty. we normally fly up and arrange the hotel to pick us up from danang airport. prices are which is about more than a taxi but they are waiting for you at the airport and will give you a drink on arrival, whereas you have to find your own taxi when you get there so worth the extra money. in the afternoons there is also a food market where you can sample so local food, certainly a snack filling moment to keep you going until dinner time. we love it.

8.3 Karen F.
New Zealand
January 29, 2013
Great location on the river and close to town
Great location right on the river, very peaceful, nice gardens and good pool. Spacious rooms.
The hotel was in a nice setting with lovely gardens and it was very peaceful sitting by the river watching the boats go by. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the pool is good too, even a poolside bar. Service was excellent, the staff were really friendly. The daily food market giving guests a chance to sample local food is a great idea.

10 janine K.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Good value for money friendly great location
Friendly and helpful staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great massage and pedicure would recommend this place.

9 Helen J.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Lovely Resort, great staff.
Really comfortable room, love the complimentary food tasting market every afternoon.
We loved everything about this resort,shuttle boat to town or a 5min walk, breakfast selection good, staff really helpfull and friendly. We look forward to visiting again. Thankyou.

9 Steven O.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2013
Great hotel with incredibly helpful staff
Location and staff
i stayed for two nights to explore hoi an. i arrived early in the morning after a night bus and they gave me the room early so that i could have a quick rest. very appreciative of what i might need. after going out for the day i returned to a plate of fresh fruit in my room. great stay.

9.3 Lewis C.
Australia
January 27, 2013
Nice location nearby Hoi An markets
Close walk to markets, nice friendly helpful staff,
Lots of western tourists at this hotel, many Europeans were rude to the friendly helpful staff, I felt sorry for them trying to do their job. Room was very comfortable, next to pool, very clean. Hotel staff arranged travel to great golf courses in Danang, very reasonable prices.

10 Nicholas D.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2013
A beautiful little hotel by the river
Just away from the main tourist areas, so perfect for a relaxed break
The Vinh Hung Riverside as opposed to the other hotels they run in Hoi An is located a 10 minute walk from the main town across the bridges. This means you get a lovely private quiet and relaxed retreat after the touristy buzz of Hoi An. breakfast on the rterrace by the river was one of the highlights of our trip. rooms are big, the pool is lovely and the spa is quality. Enjoy

9 Loi N.
Vietnam
January 18, 2013
Best hotel choice during 3-week trip in Vietnam
See below
I booked 8 rooms at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort for Dec 30 and 31, 2012 for our multi-family party of ~20 persons. Below is a summary of my experience: • Good location; on small, quiet street a short distance away from the old town • Riverfront and has excellent view of the river • Staff provided freshly squeezed juices while we waited for check in process • Front desk staff and management very accommodating and customer focused. Nothing pleased everyone in our traveling party during our Vietnam trip… except this resort. It pleased even the most critical person in our party. This was the best hotel stay and a highlight of our 3-week Vietnam trip. I highly recommend Vinh Hung Riverside Resort without hesitation! • Beautiful grounds and layout. In the middle is an outdoor pool. • The restaurant is large, nicely decorated, has outdoor tables overlooking the river and provides a beautiful view of the river • Our rooms were large, comfortable, with an old-world, antique look and feel. • The room has AC, a safe, coffee, wifi (somewhat slow). Bed was large and comfortable • Breakfast buffet was stunning in its wide range of food items to choose – both western and Vietnamese foods – and in its elegant arrangement. We sat outside to eat our breakfast the first morning and enjoyed the view of the river • Complimentary samples of local cuisine in the courtyard in front of the restaurant daily from 4-5 PM. The foods were excellent • Bike rental business in front of resort which was very convenient for us. I recall the rental rate being 25,000 dong a day per bike.

7.7 Leigh G.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Large rooms well appointed good location
Nice hotel right on the river friendly staff
The breakfast was fairly poor quality. Very fatty bacon and too many seafood options for breakfast.

9.3 Anna P.
Poland
January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel, very peaceful relaxing atmosphere
proximity to the river which made it quiet, yet walking distance to town centre
I very much enjoyed my stay at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. The cottage I stayed in was clean and spacious. The pool was conveniently located, right in the centre, the staff was super kind and friendly. I most enjoyed the fact that the hotel was close to the river which made it a peaceful and relaxing experience while also being a walking distance to town. the beach bar was lovely, with friendly staff and good cocktails. The foot massage I received was good, with staff being friendly and chatty and the idea of having an afternoon market was superb! On the downside, I thought that the breakfast menu could have been better.