Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 382 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 382 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Kerrin R.
Australia
April 10, 2016
Ensure you get what you booked
Our experience this trip was - beware when booking a ""great deal" with Agoda. This hotel showed us to our room, and we said "where is the balcony, this isn't the room we booked". Granted they shifted us and apologised, but it leaves you a little wary of doing much more with your hotel after that. Having said that, awesome location for eating out and getting out and about, pool was a godsend after a day in the humidity, and our room was kept clean and stocked for us. We chose not to have breakfast included because we wanted choice and flexibility and to eat something fresh (ok, we are not 7.00 am people) without the bus group stampede, so can't comment, but our breakfast on the street was local and half the price. Management so-so but the staff awesome. Big hotel catering to tour groups so the boss must be making a quid and that shows in the way we were dealt with by management - not staff, they were typically gorgeous as everywhere in Vietnam. I would stay here again and would be very clear about what I was booking especially if it was a discount deal.

Arthur S.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Fantastic
Location, Room size, Breakfast
Fantastic stay, right in the restaurant/bar area, easy walking distance to Citadel and other attractions.

Vasilii L.
Russia
March 11, 2016
Pretty nice
Clean and modern, well-looking rooms, fast wi-fi everywhere, stuff that care, pretty nice spa in basement with 20% discount for inhabitants — do very, very nice foot massage. Pretty nicely located to all main attractions. Breakfast is OK, choice is pretty average but food is fresh and nice.

Cara K.
United States
March 08, 2016
Nice hotel, good buffet breakfast, great location
breakfast buffett, location, helpful staff
Very nice.

David M.
United States
February 21, 2016
Almost A Great Stay
Beautiful Room, nice location,
This could have been an absolutely great stay. The room was beautifully appointed and clean staff seemed to be caring. The bathroom in one of our rooms had a Jacuzzi, and the other a steam shower. But, taking a nap,began getting water raining down on our heads from air conditioner problem. I complained and wished to speak to a manager,but no one ever did. Jacuzzi and steam shower did not work and never fixed. The breakfast looked great BUT AGAIN, many items were cold with no heat in the chafers. The General Manger emailed me to say she was other of town but would write me later never did.

Brian D.
United States
February 17, 2016
Perfect stay!
location, staff, and room
Roomy hotel with nice location in sort of Pho Tay of Hue. You are close to Huong River and for many attractions around. Good service with nice staff. Buffet can be improved with more selections but overall was a great stay!

MINH D.
Australia
February 02, 2016
general
not bad

WAN H.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2016
excellent room with good view
location, room view and comfort
We are happy with staying in this hotel with good room view and fresh breakfast. Come and enjoy your stay with good value for money.

LIM C.
Singapore
January 04, 2016
friendly staff
friendly staff
the room is spacious and the staff very friendly

Thomas S.
United States
January 02, 2016
Great value
Cost, view, comfort