Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 1317 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Nigel E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable and great location
River view, presentation and location
Very nice setting and handy location to Imperial City just across the river. Hotel provided a driver to take us to Hoi An when we left. A lot more expensive than public transport however driver was happy do stop where ever we wanted so we saw a lot more than we would have from bus. You have to try Le's Gardens Bar just up the road from Hotel. A great spot for drinks and food.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Yeong M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
Superb stay in the hotel
Location, View, Room
It was great except the breakfast, it was plain. The design was outdated. The staff were friendly enough to refund us money after introducing us to a not so decent meal. Staff were helpful. Location was central, lots of sights to see. I love Vietnam.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

MARK R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
rude
nothing at all
Walking into the hotel after a day of travelling and looking slightly scruffy we approached the counter and were greeted not with smiles and friendliness but a look of why are you in our hotel, you don not belong here. After explaining that we were booked in we were still looked down on. The food was good, the room was clean and there is not much else to say about a rather mediocre hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Shirley V. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Staff were so helpful
The staff went out of their way to help and organise things for us. Very clean and rooms were large.
Loved our stay at this hotel. Central to all shops and restaurants. Staff were just great. Great pool. Breakfast was more suited for their Asian customers but we still found enough to eat.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

BALA M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Best hotel in Hue city
Location, food and good room rates
The staff were friendly no problems through out my stay, i am satisfied.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Seth F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great staff
Staff was great. Attentive to our needs
We got to hotel and found it eerily empty. There was no air in lobby ( the turned it on for us). But they gave us free upgrade to river view which was amazing. They were incredibly attentive to our needs including letting us bring our own dinner to dining room to eat there with our family. On our lat nightl I left credit card in a store. They called the store and spent half hour getting me back credit card This hotel also has a great pool which was fun for kids after citadel touring They are remodeling and now is a good time to go while it is still cheap.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Brendan G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
this is one of the best hotels in the city
clean,balcony, view
Reviewed May 25, 2013

James B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Liked the location for shopping
Clean, good staff, quiet
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Anna D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Quiet hotel and picturesque surroundings
Affordable, friendly, clean
We had a comfortable stay. It seemed like we were the only guests in the whole place! Spent our time at the hotel by the pool which overlooks the river. There is a large garden next to the pool and tennis courts. You can rent a bike for $1 per day at some of the shops along the street nearby. The citadel is only 15 minutes away by bike. The rooms are a bit dated and beds are hard. The junior suite was laid out poorly with a tiny bathroom. The extra space comes from the large but non-functional entry room. Hotel needs an update but it's clean and has a decent breakfast. Wifi did not work in the room, so we used the complimentary desktops in the lobby. The hotel has a spa, but it doesn't seem to be in operation.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

kingkan P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
large room and clean goid breakfast
helpful staff good breakfast and clean room
I'm really like this hotel because stafff very helpful and the services was very good the room quite big and very clean
Reviewed May 17, 2013