arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 806 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 806 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Karl N.
United States
March 02, 2015
Imperial Hue - best hotel experience of my life
Panoramic rooftop, gorgeous lobby, great views.
I've never written a hotel review before but felt I had to this time I was so impressed. The lobby is grand with huge ornate columns and lots of details to admire. There's also a very nice pool table. The room was immaculate aside from the dated television and poor reception but honestly it doesn't need a tv anyway. Fantastic FREE wifi on every floor. We stayed at another "5-Star" in HCMC that wanted to charge for faster in-room wifi. This is where I'll go if I'm ever in Hue again.

Yinping D.
China
February 28, 2015
worth each penny
location,cleaniess, service
nice stay. Good location. You can walk to the Imperial Castle in 15 min.

Charlie L.
Malaysia
February 24, 2015
Good
Location
Good and comfort

LIM J.
South Korea
February 23, 2015
Nice locatoin
Nice location , clean room , nice view

Lee J.
South Korea
February 21, 2015
So disappointed
I was really disappointed about here. 1. Not clean : I found trash in the garbage box. Very messy. 2. Wait for the check-in so long time. 3. One restaurant staff was not very kind. Overall, this is the worst hotel in my life. What I only liked the most is reasonable price. I think I can't visit ana mandara resort again even located in another city. They need to be improved.

John S.
Australia
February 15, 2015
Good location, pity about the staff
Location, location, location
A good location, in walking distance to the Imperial City. But parts of hotel in darkness, and staff unresponsive. The hotel restaurants are uninviting, so I asked the staff to book me a restaurant elsewhere. This required me to ask staff a number of times to do it, and none could give me feedback on whether it had been done. I eventually called the restaurant myself. A free newspaper was part of the deal, but none appeared, leaving me with the impression they could't be bothered doing deliveries to the room. It is not sufficient to dress the staff in nice Vietnamese clothes. They need better training in English and responsiveness This hotel could be good, but it is in dire need of staff management and training. Definitely not 5 star.

Stephen P.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2015
Stat in Hue
The Imperial is very well located in the centre of Hue near to shops and the river. The rooms have a marvellous view over the river and the city.
Good although the front desk was lacking in spoken English.

Jorgen R.
Denmark
February 07, 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Location, staff and rooms
We travelled With children and the location and staff was great. The staff was very informative and helpful.

Pia F.
Denmark
February 01, 2015
Travelling to Hue - stay at this hotel
Deluxe rooms with riverview, authentic vietnamese atmosphere and friendly service
This is the second time we stay at Imperial hotel and we love the atmosphere and the aesthetics of the hotel not to mention the friendly service and clean quality rooms

Thanh D.
Vietnam
January 30, 2015
Very good location
good location, nice food around
It is near the shopping center and have good location.