arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

La Residence Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection

5 Le Loi Street, Vinh Ninh Ward, Hue, Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Ivy N.
Singapore
December 19, 2015
Beautiful colonial property with warm service
Dining , service , colonial environment
Peaceful and nice property , staffs service is superb, must have dinner in hotel restaurant, pricy for Hue standard but is worth it !

jonathan G.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2015
Sublime
The architecture the pool The staff
A beautiful hotel that has to rank as one of the best in the world. The service was impeccable. The food delicious and the art deco hotel divine. I would go back tomorrow.

Matthew B.
United States
June 05, 2015
Fantastic
Location, location, location.
Beautiful hotel with great staff.

Bruce S.
United States
May 11, 2015
Lovely stay
Perfect stay in Hue
Our stay at La Residence was delightful. This is a truly lovely hotel, and the perfect place to stay when visiting Hue.

Stephanie M.
France
May 05, 2015
excellent
staff, architecture, confort
great appart from paying a great deal of money

Henry Z.
Australia
April 05, 2015
3 days in paradise
Staff, History, design
Excellent. Friendly and professional staff made our stay memorable. Even when I was not feeling well and had to cancel an afternnon tour, the young receptionist phoned me to make sure I was alright and to see if I needed anything. This is what I call caring for your customers.

Khue D.
Vietnam
March 29, 2015
Need to pay more attention on staff performance
Breakfast, sunset view

Ralf S.
Germany
March 28, 2015
More Vietnamese Touch Needed
Facilities, staff, bar
The hotel is a very good international 5 star hotel. However, from the interior and food it could be anywhere in the world. It misses the Vietnamese touch, e.g. the breakfast had only two local soups and no other local dishes, for Vietnamese coffee you needed to ask.

Patrick B.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2014
Excellent Art Deco hotel
Style. Quality of fittings, cleanliness, pool
Hue itself was a disappointment. Endless grey skies and drizzle. Not much left of the ancient city after the Americans destroyed it. The hotel was a lovely example of Art Deco architecture. Very well maintained. Pool too cold to use sadly. Spa too expensive but everything else was very nice including the pool table which kept my kids occupied during the endless rain.

steven P.
Netherlands
November 30, 2014
Warm and welcoming staff. Beautiful Hotel.
The staff, the Art Deco interior, The food.
My wife and I decided to get away for a few days to relax and reenergise. La Residence was the perfect cure. The staff is attentive and genuinely interested in making your staf as comfortable as possible. Le Perfume restaurant has some of the best food in town but is also priced accordingly. Go with the Vietnamese food if you like to manage your budget. Mrs Dong our waitress took care of our every need and turned out to be a great host. The Dutch pastry chef clearly has a passion for his art, he stopped to explain how he makes this pastries and helped us make the best selection to complete our dinner. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and look forward to return to the nicest staff we've been around for some time. Thx so much to all, Steven & Ing.