arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1007 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1007 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8.3 Tania K.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2014
Relaxing and culturally interesting.
The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and to a good standard and it provides good value for money.
As a group we stayed in Hue just one night on our way from Hanoi to Hoi An and the hotel provided an excellent base to explore the city's culturally sites from. It was also close to a number of good restaurants.The staff were attentive and always willing to help.

8.3 David E.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2014
great budget accomodation
location, staff, breakfast choices
The room was entirely adequate for the price charged. My travelling companion would have preferred a room at the front with a balcony .... hindsight is a great thing ?

8.3 Michael V.
United States
May 24, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing
Friendly and attentive staff; clean and comfortable rooms, close to parks
I have no complaints with the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating. We were greeted with fresh fruit juice and cold sanitary napkins; which were much appreciated after our overnight train ride from Hanoi. The only negative was that the AC in our room was unable to cool the room sufficiently; this may be due to the wall of glass.

10 Charlotte B.
New Zealand
May 24, 2014
Brilliant
Excellent attentive staff; very nice clean airy room; personal touches
Can't recommend this place enough. Very warm helpful staff - they went out of their way to help us with bookings/taxis; there were really nice personal touches (juice on arrival; cookies in the room when we got back from a day sight-seeing; water and towels for us to take with us on the train when we left). Very clean, airy room.

8.7 Tri N.
Vietnam
May 19, 2014
The staff is super friendly, the room is clean
Friendly staff, comfy room and fast service
Very well, we really enjoy the hotel service, the staff is very attentive and friendly. We couldn't find anywhere have better service than here

10 Gilbert H.
United States
May 15, 2014
Great hotel, very clean and nice!!
The breakfast is the best fit such a small hotel. Great selection and friendly staff helping you everyday for breakfast. Close to everything... Shopping, city parks, ancient city, and more
I will stay here again, staff is great, hotel is very clean and breakfast is the best for such a small hotel.... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

9.7 Bonnie T.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2014
Nice stay
Cleanliness, nice staff, good location

6.7 Chi L.
Hong Kong
May 04, 2014
Impressed by the friendly staff
, Helpful staff , Cheap , Close to major attractions
We were impressed by the friendly and helpful staff with great smile. Although the interior is a bit old and wifi is slow, the room is clean and in good condition. A lift is available. The hotel is close to the Citadel. There are also some nice restaurants nearby.

9.7 Ilse H.
South Africa
May 02, 2014
Above and beyond
Friendly staff, helpful staff, room size
Stayed in the Sheraton in Nha Trang before coming here - besides the obvious lack of 5 star facilities like fancy pools, this hotel feels and runs like a 5 star hotel. My room was absolutely gorgeous with quality bedding, big windows, computer, fruit platter, and was super clean. So much attention to detail. I wouldn't stAy anywhere else if I go to Hue again. Best staff in Vietnam!!!!

9 Hoang P.
Vietnam
April 30, 2014
good location and friendly staff
clean, quiet, delicious food
It was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We had a supprise gift from the Hotel manager as we stayed there for our honeymoon trip. The hotel has good location, only a few minutes walk to local food restaurants, and to the Huong River.