Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1016 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1016 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

ALLISON Q. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great hotel with super friendly and helpful staff
We only stayed here one night but were very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and most of all, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

David W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
friendly staff made our stay special
quiet room. great breakfast. nice staff.
Attention from all staff was 1st rate. I thought the room was very quiet & calm & everything worked really well. In such a busy area it is an oasis of calm.would visit again.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

CUONG V. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
just normal witin quietly places
quiet and narure
just so so with heavy and pouring rain.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Reet K. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent hotel; good value for money.
Very attentive and friendly staff. Nice and clean room. Delicious buffet breakfast.
Weather stayed there for two nights. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would strongly reccommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Dennis H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Overly attentive staff, clean and quiet.
Staff, cleanliness, quiet,
Pleasant experience, friendly staff, good location/access to food and sightseeing opportunities.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Melinda J. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Happy staff, great rooms, perfect!
Happy helpful staff at all times, comfortable air conditioned rooms, central location.
It was very good! My kids loved the stack of DVDs they could watch in the heat of the day. The rooms had air con and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was delicious and varied. The staff could not be more helpful, lovely people!
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Sean C. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Exceleent
The Staff, the staff and the staff
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Tania K. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2014
Relaxing and culturally interesting.
The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and to a good standard and it provides good value for money.
As a group we stayed in Hue just one night on our way from Hanoi to Hoi An and the hotel provided an excellent base to explore the city's culturally sites from. It was also close to a number of good restaurants.The staff were attentive and always willing to help.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

David E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
great budget accomodation
location, staff, breakfast choices
The room was entirely adequate for the price charged. My travelling companion would have preferred a room at the front with a balcony .... hindsight is a great thing ?
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Michael V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable, relaxing
Friendly and attentive staff; clean and comfortable rooms, close to parks
I have no complaints with the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating. We were greeted with fresh fruit juice and cold sanitary napkins; which were much appreciated after our overnight train ride from Hanoi. The only negative was that the AC in our room was unable to cool the room sufficiently; this may be due to the wall of glass.
Reviewed May 24, 2014