arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 544 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 544 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Margaret M.
New Zealand
January 15, 2013
Great location.
Helpful staff and comfortable, clean rooms.
It is located close to several streets of cafes and restaurants that would suit most palates. This was our favourite hotel out of the six we stayed in throughout Vietnam.

bartlomiej S.
Poland
January 13, 2013
very good hotel . rooms are big and very clean
nice housekeeping good location and very nice stuff
I stayed there only for 2 nights but Its enough to see this is really good hotel....the only one thing i cant reccomend is spa...i mean there there in jacuzzi was cold water a fitness gym is very small room . What about sauna ? Its ok if u call them 2 hours before to switch on the heater by the way message was awesome and relaxing Oh and food - delicious...big buffet

Francesco C.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Beautiful rooms and a nice spa
Spacious rooms and delicious buffet breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the buffet breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good and the staff very friendly. We booked massages at the spa, which were a nice treat after a long day of sight seeing. I would stay here again!

Whitney D.
United States
January 11, 2013
Great value!
Comfortable, roomy, rooms. Great view from the roof. Good breakfast with lots of choices, local and international.
We were only in Hue for one full day and enjoyed the accommodation for 2 nights at the Romance Hotel. We booked 2 rooms, though we had 6 members of our family. They were helpful in adding a cot to each room to accommodate all of us - for a reasonable rate.

Elizabeth F.
Australia
January 07, 2013
Smart hotel with nice features
Facilities - pool and resturants
We stayed one night and it was nice, rooms are very large. Its a large hotel and the staff were very pleasent.

Ruth C.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service
Great reception staff, couldn't do enough for us. Also decent breakfast with good options
Good location and great staff. Clean rooms and good breakfast - did the job.

Chan K.
Malaysia
December 19, 2012
Friendly Hotel
Friendly Staff & Clean Room
Staff are friendly and room is clean. Breakfast is good

Aik O.
Malaysia
December 18, 2012
New and comfortable hotel with a good ambience
Within walking distance to the busiest streets and the beautiful Perfume River.
We, a group of 8 from Malaysia stayed here for two nights. We walked round the busiest street to eat all the famous street food and local delicacies. We walked to Perfume River at night to enjoy the beautiful night scene and listening to a international singing competition at the public performance stage. We even walked to the Forbidden Purple City then took taxi to Thien Mu Pagoda (60k dong per taxi) then took a boat (20k dong per boat)which took us to the famous Dong Ba Market (Cho Dong Ba). You don't have to join a one-day tour at all and it save you lots of money.

Jan K.
Czech Republic
December 18, 2012
Nice hotel in good location
Nice facilities, good location, tasty breakfast
Very nice hotel with friendly staff and very tasty breakfast. Hotel has good location with plenty nice restaurants near the hotel and very nice pool on the top floor of the hotel building. Internet connection works fine and was fast.

Roger G.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2012
Top Quality hotel
Good location
This must rate has the best hotel we have stayed in during our time in Vietnam, helpful and friendly staff, beautiful room with excellent views towards the river and mountains. Very good choice of dishes for breakfast overall a very good place to stay in Hue.