Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 548 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Yannick V.
Belgium
October 21, 2012
Great location, clean room, good breakfast
Great location, clean room, good breakfast
Great location, clean room, good breakfast. Enormous bed ! Rooftop swimming pool !

Vojtech C.
Czech Republic
October 19, 2012
Nice hotel with perfect location
Good location
A good place to start your visit in Hue. Very well located near the Citadela.

Barbora M.
Slovakia
October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location; Comfort, B/fast
Great place to stay for business or holidays. Comfy beds, clean, good location, good choice of b/fast. Go for it.

Fergal H.
Ireland
October 03, 2012
Great Hotel
The pool and the staff
This hotel was great,modren, very clean, great choice for breakfast,great location and best of all the staff were super. This was the first hotle we stayed in where we weren't put under pressure to buy something or book a trip. It's less than 5 minutes to bars and resturants and about the same to the bridge to access the citadel. We would highly recommend this hotle

Julie B.
Australia
September 17, 2012
great hotel would definitly recommend
very friendly staff great breakfast
Swimming pool on the roof lovely to swim cool down after a day of sight seeing. Good view from the rooftop

Thy K.
Vietnam
September 07, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
Great location
Hotel is very beautiful and new in comparison with some hotels nearby. Moreover, it is located right at the "backpack" area in Hue so very convenient to hang out and enjoy Hue by night. Staffs are very nice, friendly and polite. Breakfast are quite impressed for a local hotel. We definitely return to this hotel next time.

Beth E.
New Zealand
September 05, 2012
Favourite hotel in Vietnam
service
This hotel provided spectacular value for money and service. we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff upon arrival who helped us with making our next arrangements. We then were shown to our beautiful room with a great view across Hue. It seemed as though throughout our stay that the staff knew exactly where we were at every moment as each time we left the hotel our room was serviced. We also thorougly enjoyed our breakfast and relaxing in the rooftop pool. The staff were helpful in providing us recommendations on where to go and also with the prices to expect. I will definitely stay here again if I get the chance to return. I am only sorry I didn't have any extra money on me to give a generous tip to show the staff how much we appreciated their care and attention.

Eoin Q.
Australia
August 26, 2012
Excellent service.
Very clean and well maintained. Big rooms and modern bathrooms.
really enjoyed a relaxing and invigorating stay at the romance hotel.no problems whatsoever.breakfast selection very good.staff extremely helpful.

Cara N.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2012
Great location, luxury on a budget!
Rooftop pool, spacious modern rooms
This was a last minute offer booked through agoda and we were very pleasantly suprised by the value we got for our money! The service was excellent from the beginning - met and greeted well on reception and promptly checked into a very clean, modern and spacious room (with a particularly lovely bathroom). We then went to the rooftop pool which was empty except for one other couple, with plenty of sunbeds available. The poolside bar was reasonably priced, and the views were fantastic. Breakfast was varied, good quality and there was the option to dine outside and enjoy the views! Internet access was not as good as other hotels/hostels we had stayed in, and there were only 4 computers in the foyer which were usually taken up by children playing games. The only downside we experienced was the reception from the staff at the spa. The advertisment states there is a happy hour between 5 and 7pm with a 20% off deal. We checked it was applicable to the treatment we'd chosen (steam, sauna and spa) and happily enjoyed the treatment. When coming to pay, we were told the 20% was only applicable to hour long treatments, and this caused a very lengthy and heated discussion with the spa staff, and was resolved finally by hotel management who intervened. Despite this miscommunication, I would certainly recommend the hotel - I can't fault it!

Frederic A.
Canada
August 15, 2012
excellent value for money for a quality hotel
roof top pool, large luxurious rooms
After backpacking and staying in decent hotels through Vietnam peppered with a couple of overnight buses, my wife and I decided to pay an extra 10$ in order to stay in a four star hotel in Hue. It was well worth it because the rooms did offer more comfort and luxury and the roof top swimming pool was great. We checked out at noon and since our bus only left at 5pm there was no problem using the the roof top pool in the afternoon after visiting the emperor tombs and pagodas in the morning. The only minor draw back I can think of is that the breakfast was only served until 9am