Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 548 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 548 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Alina E. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great stay
Location, big room, nice staff
WE had great time during our stay at the Romance Hotel. Really big and nice room. Swimming pool on the roof with great view to the whole city. Valuable choice!
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Daniel W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Short and good stay for 2 nights
great Spa, nice view out of the room, nice rooftop pool and bar
We had a very short stay at Romance hotel (only 2 nights). We got a great room (Executive Deluxe) for a very fair price. The view and the bathtub in the room were fantastic. We used the spa for two massage therapies and thought they were great quality and fair price. Try it out. The breakfast was crowded and not the best quality. The pre-arranged hotel pick up did not work out which we found a bit disappointing the hotel not even covering our taxi that we had to book instead. For us, 2 nights in Hue were enough - and we thougt we've seen the most important things.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Lisa B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money in a great location
This hotel represents great value for money. We paid extremely reasonable rates via Agoda and for that we had a large, clean room with a very comfortable bed and buffet breakfast for two. The location is excellent. The breakfast was great with a really wide selection to choose from. The service is also very good. We have stayed here before and would do so again.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Todd B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Luxurious stay in Hue
Service, luxury, & a delicious breakfast buffet
The Romance Hotel was a welcome respite from some fun but rustic travel by train through Vietnam. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful resolving a reservation that was not booked properly on Agoda. The deluxe room was as nice as we've stayed in. The local coffee left something to be desired, but besides that the breakfast buffet had a great selection of delicious choices including plenty of fresh fruit.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Frank A. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very good hotel in Hue
Location - rooms - breakfast
Good hotel in the middle of Hue. the staff was nice and friendly. the hotel is very close to center where you have a lot of good restaurants ; in particularly The golden rice.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

WILAIRAT T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good hotel
Room, friendly stff, good location
Room is very good, breakfast is variety, friendly staff
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Philip C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good value and location.
1. View 2. Value 3. Helpful
The staffs were helpful and the location is great. The only thing I would point out was there was a wedding that day around dinner time and people were singing Karaoke at the rooftop restaurant. That was kind of loud and bothered me a little bit. Other than that it was great.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Mary A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Experience
Staff, hotel doctor, comfort
The stay was wonderful. I became ill, and the staff called the hotel doctor. He came to do two house visits and prescribed five types of meds for $60 American. Over all, the hotel was wonderful in many more ways than I HAVE DESCRIBED HERE.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Teodora K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
friendly and helpful staff; cozy place
the friendly staff; the breakfast and big room
We had a wonderful stay. Definitely, we will use the same hotel next time.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

bersch H. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
High Value
Infrastruktur,komfort,service
Optimal
Reviewed July 11, 2015