arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Stefan N.
Canada
May 07, 2016
Five star hotel at the price of four star
The only minus point is that the hotel is too close to the street, the pool is too small. coffee is not served promptly, instead, guests have to look around for the employees and request for. Overall we rated 95 per cent.

Koh M.
Singapore
April 25, 2016
Beautiful Colonial Hotel
Big spacious room and bathroom with bath salt provided for a good soak in the tub. Breakfast was served in a beautiful garden and the buffet spread was huge. The massage in the hotel was one of the best in this region. A little down side was that the aircon was not cold enough for the hot weather and there was a mosquito that in the room that disturbed my rest for one night.

Christopher G.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Perfect location and atmosphere
If old style colonial hotels with excellent service suits you them the Saigon Morin will be just right for you. Perfect location and a refuge from the mayhem of Vietnamese streets.

Darwin D.
United States
April 19, 2016
By Way of Hue
A hotel with history and personality. You can actually open the window and look out. Sit in the square under the trees and enjoy a diverse breakfast. Take a dip in the pool, a minor workout in the fitness room, and then reward yourself with a massage. Walk out the front, carefully cross the street then take a walk on the walking street beside the Perfume River. A little way from the airport, a short ride to the train station. A good and well located place to stay for a reasonable rate.

Francois J.
France
April 17, 2016
perfect
Bed, breakfast, situation.. all is perfect

Paul L.
France
April 07, 2016
ok but getting old
traditons: it's nice to have our room next to the Charlie Chaplin suite (he came here a long time ago), but it seems the hotel hasn't been refurbished since he came

Jeremy J.
Canada
March 27, 2016
The place to stay in Hue if you're treating yourself
The hotel is a lovely time machine back to colonial days. It is beautiful and comfortable, with an excellent restaurant and relaxing pool area. It is just across from the Citadel and well-connected to most points of interest. It is expensive for Vietnam, but a special treat. The staff were a little commercial for my taste, especially compared to homestays in Vietnam, i.e. they seemed to always be selling something or looking for a tip. But this may simply be their expression of service. The hotel itself is a special oasis.

Jeongah A.
South Korea
February 28, 2016
History, location but that's all
The place needs rennovation in general to keep up w the 4.5 stars. I Was disappointed with the facility's up keeping. Aside from it's history, and location, the place doesn't really do justice for the value. The cost is almost or the same as a newer 5 star hotel. The front door opens literally into the middle of the street, making it a bit weird. The hotel room is large and you have a lot of space - but that's about all. The room smelled musty, got even worse when we turned on the AC. Bathroom shower curtainis just horrible, just dragging inside the bathtub and getting soaked during showers, all the while it's not even keeping the water in. There's a strong mildew/mold smell in the curtain to begin with. Bathrooms are close to a 3 star hotel level. The evening turn down service is a nice touch but they should save paper by only sending in the same information sheet once. It wasn't a bad experience overall but next time I'm in Hue, I would stay at the Imperial Hue which is literally next door or Indochine Palace, newer 5 star hotels for the same price.

Yoshiharu N.
Japan
January 27, 2016
Good hotel
Good location, good staff but a bit tired and outdated facilities. Plus wish a bit more hospitality to think about their guets.

Andres C.
Australia
January 24, 2016
3 nights family trip
Outdated facilities for a 4 stars hotel. Slippery bath tubs. The price per night is not value for money. Mostly paying for the location. The included breakfast is ok. Staff was very friendly.