arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 251 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 251 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

8.3 Li Y.
Hong Kong
March 12, 2016
good hotel
Good Location, Value hotel and staff helpful
I found a small cockroach on the small table. Cleanliness should be improved. Overall is good hotel.

7.2 Hwa S.
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Good, quiet location, spacious room, good wifi
Room was spacious, level of cleanliness was acceptable although we did wonder if the blanket sheets were changed and decided to sleep with our sleeping bag. Tours could be arranged at the reception for a reasonable price. Room wifi was good. Breakfast room as on the rooftop with a good view of the river. Buffet breakfast had both Vietnamese food and eggs and baguette. Walkable distance to the citadel.

7.2 AN B.
Vietnam
February 23, 2016
Location, room, value for money
Value for money

9.2 Sophia K.
South Korea
February 17, 2016
Clean room with a great view and friendly staff.
Staying at this hotel was a good experience, The room was comfortable and well furnished!

8.3 Graham P.
Australia
January 30, 2016
A nice spacious room
spacious room, nice breakfast, helpful staff
We spent 2 night here but unfortunately they were dampened by rain and we were all sick before arriving. In the end we didn't enjoy Hue (no fault of Thai Binh 2), but it was a few days to recoup. Given our circumstances and the weather we don't have great memories, but the hotel was fine and all we needed. As usual the staff were helpful knowing we were sick and did their best to accommodate our needs. Thanks to them!

8.8 Kin F.
Malaysia
January 27, 2016
Nice hotel at the City centre
Overall good.

6.7 Bastiaan H.
Netherlands
January 26, 2016
Had a great stay at this place
Location, Room, Staff
The room was fine for a 2 star hotel. A bit old but all was ok. Breakfast was also fine, nice bread. Staff at the front-desk was very helpful and would stay here again on my return to Hue

7.2 Brian D.
United States
January 24, 2016
Good location, nice size room, beautiful city
Spent two nights here. It was cool and drizzly, but still magical. Walking distance from the main attraction, The Citadel. Staff was very helpful. The only complaint was some mold in the room.

6.7 Phu T.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Nice clean comfortable central budget hotel
Central, clean, value for money
Thai Binh 2 is a nice small hotel thats very central to Hue and close to the famous Hue perfume river. Its very clean and great value for money for a budget hotel. Walkable distance to most central attractions and tourists hangout locations.

10 Gillian H.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2016
Wonderful place, lovely staff
The breakfast, the cleanliness, the staff
I enjoyed my time here very much. I cannot praise the hotel or the staff enough, they were universally good natured, helpful and kind to me throughout my stay from the lovely woman on reception who helped me sympathetically with an issue regarding a previous hotel to the room cleaners who always had a smile and laugh with me in the mornings - The breakfast on the 9th floor was wonderful. The view out over the river was lovely and the breakfast buffet provided was my idea of heaven! As a vegetarian I often struggle for choices but here everything was good for me. I loved having fried rice and omelette followed by the widest and most beautiful array of fruits I have ever had before in any hotel. In fact I posted my breakfast fruit plate on Facebook to see if anyone could name everything there! I was genuinely sorry to leave.