arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 252 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 252 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Laura M.
Australia
October 09, 2015
A pleasant place to stay
Good sized room, nice staff
The room was lovely and big, but unfortunately the beds were a bit hard. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were able to arrange tours and transfers for us. The hotel is a little away from the Main Street, but still within walking distance and this meant it was nice and quiet.

Andreas K.
Germany
September 28, 2015
Very clean and a lot of friendly people
Room, working people and the balkon
Superior, good room for a little money

Kim D.
Vietnam
September 20, 2015
Great!
Nice staff, nice location

Thi N.
Vietnam
September 15, 2015
Good
Staff, friendly, helpful
Very good

alexander S.
New Zealand
September 14, 2015
very highly recommended
clean, spacious, quiet.
The room was spacious, clean. The hotel was safe and well maintained. The staff spoke better than average English, and other languages. The location could hardly be better. The rooms were airy, with fabulous views, and stylish presentation. Room facilities (TV, shower, electric jug etc all working well). Breakfast is provided. It was "OK", wholesome, fresh but not very exciting, but greteful to have someone cook before heading out. This is a family-owned hotel and we should consider the added "economies of scale" difficulties facing family owned businesses. All the more reason to appreciate this place.

Charmaine G.
Philippines
September 09, 2015
good stay
room is big, nice view, nice tub
staff who prepared breakfast are nice and helpful. No toilet spray. Cab they called to bring us to train station charged us 14000vnd/km, get mailinh if you can, they're more reliable for cabs.

Benjamin N.
United States
September 02, 2015
Wow
Great staff, location and room
I had an amazing stay. The staff was incredibly helpful and responsive. Booked tours, rented motorcycle, booked bus tickets. I had a very comfortable stay and never worried about a thing. Highly recommended.

Tom E.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2015
Great spot for exploring the Old Quarter
Value, service, and comfort
We stayed just one night passing through Hanoi, but would have been very happy to stay longer. The room was comfortable and well furnished, though we were upgraded to deluxe which may usually cost more than our budget! The location is very good - on the outskirts of the Old Quarter, which makes for an easy arrival, but close to good shops and restaurants. Breakfast was a buffet, which is unusual for this kind of hotel in Hanoi. Ordering from a menu would probably be preferable, but we didn't check if that was an option. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful.

DINGLASAN O.
Philippines
July 20, 2015
Superb
Location and Rooms
Very nice rooms and nice location. Close to everything!

Jacob J.
United States
July 11, 2015
The best view of Da Nang
Helpful staff, clean rooms, and wonderful sunset
Our room were spacious and clean, there are computers in each of the rooms. The bathroom was clean and big. The only downfall is one of the room we have (room 801 or 2), the balcony was magnificent, but if they could invest in some faux barrier. Because the balcony is shared between 2 rooms, it makes it hard because the other guest can walk over and see into either one of their rooms. Which makes is not so secure, not in a not safely way, as the locks are very stable out to the balcony. Which only means you could only use the balcony as long as the other guest is not using it, and probably have to close the curtain if someone is outside. Maybe even just some simple planters can fix the trick =) The good side, our family was getting A+ and 5 star services from Son and Lien through out our stay at Thai Binh 2. They were so helpful and welcoming, treat us like we are at home. And we did feel like we are at home. Breakfast was really good also, you order and they cook it, fresh and fulfilling.