arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

NAGAOKA S.
Japan
May 25, 2015
Super helpful friendly staffs
very friendly staff
we stayed 2 night at this super friendly & family mood hotel. We had early checked-n and

Phung T.
Vietnam
May 04, 2015
Extremely helpful staff!
Friendly and very helpful staff, quiet location
I stayed at Valentine hotel for 3 nights and really enjoyed it, small hotel in a quiet alley. The staff were nice and ready to help any time. Price was very reasonable too!

Fay P.
Australia
March 30, 2015
Great place to stay.
Staff, location, comfort.
Although the hotel isn't very attractive from the outside, it is very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and everyone remembered my name. I thought the location was far away from sites, but once I found my bearing I realised that it was in a very convenient location. A great place to stay.

Breeana G.
United States
March 26, 2015
great value for money
wonderful staff, good location, clean
We loved our stay here. All of the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, willing to help us with anything we needed. They even held our bags for us at the hotel after we checked out so we could go on a DMZ tour and let us shower when we got back. Everything was clean, included breakfast was good, and not a far walk from where we wanted to go. Would definitely recommend

Michelle G.
Canada
March 18, 2015
peaceful time at Valentine
the staff were very helpful and acomodating. the breakfast and free welcome tea was good. the rom size was good and very comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a lot more peaceful and quiter than Hanoi. It was within a 10 minute walk to any type of restaurant you want. 5 minute walk from the road where most private bus companies stop.

Silvan P.
Switzerland
March 17, 2015
very friendly, clean and at a good location
very friendly and helpfull staff, good rooms and in the backpacker area

Evelyn T.
Singapore
March 13, 2015
Great service!
location, friendly staff, provided handy information
We have only a short time in hue, the receptionist was about to help us to book the bus tour enroute to hoi an with stopovers on the way. The room is nice and comfy.

Diana C.
Canada
February 27, 2015
Excellent Choice
Friendly staff, great room and good breakfast
We had a great stay! Our room was bright, spacious, clean, with the window facing a backyard. Breakfast was included with a good selection. The staff was very attentive yet didn't push any tours or tickets on us, which we really appreciated. The hotel is also located close to many restaurants. We loved Hue and our stay at this hotel.

APRIL H.
Australia
February 26, 2015
best staff we have come across in 3 weeks
staff and location
Staff were excellent made feel very welcome

Jonathan N.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2015
Couldn't be more helpful
Staff
Great location but the highlight was definitely the staff . They couldn't have done anything better. Amazing. Rooms were good as well with aircon tv etc. Great value for money. Thanks Valentines!