arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Caelan U.
United States
February 02, 2016
average stay for budget hotel
good location, friendly staff
We had a pleasant stay while in Hue, but not a top budget hotel stay for us. Staff were very friendly. Fair price for laundry. Beds were not the most comfortable and shower was not hot, though. Wifi worked well, however. Rooms with 2 beds have a comfortable amount of room.

9.3 David H.
New Zealand
January 28, 2016
excellent hotel
room cleanliness - staff - value for money
This is a good value hotel. While it is located down a long alley taxis can get down so do not let that put you off. It is a good price for the location the room is spacious, shower good, lift and fridge plus helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend and stay if back in Hue again

9 Ben Y.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2016
Fantastic staff
Staff, location, large rooms
Great stay, staff spoke immaculate English and were so helpful and friendly. The rooms are of a good size and ours had a bathtub which is extremely rare for us budget travellers! we loved this place for its welcoming vibe and all of their recommendations were great. One of the best places we have stayed on a three month trip in Asia because of the staff who made it so easy.

9.3 Paul M.
United States
December 21, 2015
Great Staff, Quiet Location
Staff, apple pancake, staff

9.3 Sydni G.
South Africa
December 12, 2015
Excellent staff, excellent service, great value!
The staff, location, comfortable beds
Excellent stay, staff are enthusiastic and always ready to help. Very good English capabilities making it a lot easy for travellers to organise tours. We arranged motorbikes for two days, through Valentine, they were perfect for travelling around the city and down to Hoi An. The hotel is perfectly located, it is quiet at night and only a couple of 100 m from tourist eats. Lovely time!

9.3 carla B.
Spain
December 11, 2015
Great staff, good hotel and location
Staff, location and clean
Short but great stay, big clean rooms, well located and most kind and helpful staff

7.3 david K.
Hong Kong
November 26, 2015
friendly hotel near bus station
the breakfast,location,staff services
i am fine to stay there with this price,

8.3 Noemie S.
France
November 18, 2015
Comfortable room, great staff
The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff very helpful
We were three people and had a room with two double beds and one single bed. The room was clean an quiet, bathroom also, shower was nice with a bathtub. The staff is great, always smiling and they remember your name. We rented 2 motorbikes for 10$ and they organized a driver to ale us to the airport, we could even shower in the staff bathroom just before we left for the airport in the evening. They also helped us to contact our next hotel. We were very satisfied with them and with the hotel in general.

8.3 Steffen L.
Austria
August 07, 2015
nice hotel
good location, good value
We stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are simple but big and clean. The breakfast was ok. The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Our train was leaving at 9:30 pm, they offered us to take a shower before we were leaving. Good value for money!

9.3 Jessica Y.
Canada
June 03, 2015
Exceptional service!
Staff, breakfast, and location
We had such exceptional service - the staff was so helpful that it made our entire stay in Hue amazing. Thanks so much, valentine hotel!