Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 997 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 997 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

stephanie E. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Amazing location, close to the city
Pool,rooms breakfast
the four of us had travelled from phuket which was a long journey and we arrived late. the lady who picked us up from the airport was lovely as were all the staff at the resort. we were upgraded to a bungalow which was close to all the amenities. nice touch. we organised a boat trip through the hotel and we had a great day. the breakfast choices were amazing and the pool service was very nice. great to have lunch and drinks served to you while on your sunbed around the pool. overall a great stay and will definitely return one day
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Helen J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
very big resort
Beach area away from pool with kyacks
unfortunatly this resort was not on our highlights of the trip list, the size of the resort took away the personal touch but the main thing we were disapointed with was it seemed that the staff were totaly focused on pleasing the Russian guests (90% of guests) eg: alot of the staff talked Vietnamese and Russian and we were always greeted in Russian, the staff on the switch board and room service do not speak much english which makes it hard when you want to make a call over seas and have to go throught the switchboard. Part of the fun of travelling is meeting and mixing with other cultures and swapping travel tips, tales ect, i have never come accross a more rude arrogant selfish buch of people than the Russians in Nah Trang.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hellene M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
relaxing and amazing views with a superb beach
access to the beach and the restaurant, and the wonderful christmas eve celebration
we booked two garden view rooms and the set up of each room was completely different and the access to my daughter in-law and family room was too small and the bathroom was awash with every shower, with no screen. also no top sheet and only the light covering on the beds made you either too hot or not comfortable enough. laundry washing powder needs to be reviewed. in spite of this, the place was relaxing and enjoyable. it was family friendly, with lots of space to roam. the little beach cove was magnificent and clean, including the pool at the resort. breakfast was great at rosy, however many times we ate at the banana leaf cafe and the food was ordinary. menu needs reviewing.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Kim L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Save your money on taxis!
Resort Operated Beach
the hotel is abit off the city, but the shuttle that runs from the resort to the city is timed well. we saved alot of money from these trips (each trip cost around usd9). the rooms are clean and the services are excellent.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lien T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel with nice service
natural beach and beautiful view
It is really nice hotel, we stayed there 3 nights and felt very pleasure with hotel's services, they are very friendly and helpfull. It has nice beach, large swimming pool, and beutiful golf course.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stefani D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Amazing resort with amazing staff
swimming pool, food, staff, atmosphere
Amazing resort, clean, staff were amazing and so friendly. Food was great, rooms were great. Cannot fault this resort in any way.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Matthew C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel
Amazing pool and great beaches
We absolutely loved this hotel. As soon as you walk inside the hotel you are met with smiles and a wonderful welcome, with staff speaking good english and immediately helping with any demand. The resort itself is huge, well-kept and beautiful, but it is quite far away from Nha Trang City (about 20mins). Luckily there are shuttle buses to and from the city, although they don't run very frequently. The drinks and food inside the resort is a very pricey, so try to eat and drink in Nha Trang city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is amazing and in a beautiful, outdoor dwelling. We were extremely happy with our stay at this resort and highly recommend it to all.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Gunnarsdottir G. from Iceland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic hotel and perfect location
The beach, the pool, the breakfast buffe, the gym
i had a great time in diamond bay, i only bought 3 nights but i decided to stay there longer because i liked it so much. it is 12-15 mintues drive from the city but the hotel offers free bus rides to the city so that is no problem. they have also 2 private beaches and a great pool area
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Gunnarsdottir G. from Iceland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great hotel in an fantastic area
The Hotel area, the beaches, the pool and the breakfast
I stayed here longer than I planed because I liked it so much. The hotel is located 10 km away from the city so you can relax much more there than if you stay in the city! Then they have free busses to the city so thats no problem to go there!
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Steve W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location great service from every employer
Pool
Service great entertainment super as for the russians they are most rude race of poeple i've ever met.
Reviewed November 23, 2012