arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 316 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Khoi V.
Vietnam
October 12, 2015
Tięn nghi Ks 5 sao mà còn thua 1 sao
Beach view and lan scape
Bad memory Never come back again

daniel G.
Switzerland
July 27, 2015
perfect place to relax but...
the location is perfect
Our stay was great and we enjoyed the perfect location with its beautiful clean beach and cristal clear water. The place is beautifully embedded in the palm trees with nice shadow places to hang around and give yourself a really great time. Staff is friendly though they are not yet fulfilling five star service. Food is o.k but again not yet five star. Therefore we went to the main island for dinner. Management is improving the service and once this is done it is just a perfect place to be.

Allan M.
Denmark
March 02, 2015
5-star is long gone!
Location, Room Comfort, Swimming Pool
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort was once a 5-star resort but after acquisition it's falling apart and badly maintained. Only the gardens are well-kept while the rest is in need of a serious makeover (just to meet 4-star standards) I seriously doubt they will ever find the 5-star levels as staff and service performance is simply light years away from achieving that. Also, the restaurant/bars are heavily over priced. Beach, swimming pool, location and rooms are nice though (meet 4.5 star standards).

Akira S.
Belgium
March 01, 2015
Short holiday
Location is good, Private beach is the best place, bathroom is big, bedroom could have been bigger
Liked the beach, Rooms are not big and old It should be a 4 star resort

Helen F.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2014
Great if the weather is good!
Comfort, location, beach
The hotel is on an island off the coast, accessible by boat transport. The rooms are individual huts which are really comfy - beware the "outside" toilet though! The only problem with our stay (no fault of the hotel) was the weather was really, really windy and raining so we couldn't take advantage of the lovely surroundings or beach.

HAU T.
Canada
September 12, 2014
A beautiful honeymoon location!
The Family suite villa was just perfect for two, beautifully kept grounds and the room cleanliness was excellent!
My wife and I stayed here for two nights and three days...We chose MerPerle Hon Tam resort as our honeymoon spot, because its proximity to Nha Trang and beautiful location. The ferry ride to the resort from the boat port was fast and pleasant. We were very pleased with the layout of the resort, it was nice, organized and clean!!! Our suite was located just on the hill top overseeing the restaurant and swimming below. The room itself was very clean and roomy. My wife was surprised at the size of the washroom/bath area and how big it was, so spacious. I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. If you don't feel like eating the only restaurant on the resort then you can take a short walk to the other side where most day tourists come to relax. There is a restaurant on the other side that serves lunch and dinner buffet, and also, within a walking distance there is a small outdoor eatery owned and operated by a family that serves very delicious, affordable and authentic Vietnamese food!!!! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at MerPerle Hon Tam resort, I would love to come back again.

Thi N.
Vietnam
September 08, 2014
Nice hotel
Good location. Nice place to stay. Value for money.
We had a great time and unforgettable moment at the MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Trent I.
Australia
September 05, 2014
discraceful
The location, external beach activities & pool
Terrible, staff cannot speak anything other than Vietnamese. Garden restaurant staff are rude (senior waitress) also no english. Chef left before closing time (2200) so our main meal was served while we were still eating the entre......(cold) meal was not seasoned (no salt) Staff become defensive when asked about the meal. Outside lights did not work near the front door to the bungalow, shower lights not operate, outdoor settings all weathered very badly. bathroom telephone did not work (it is there) Neighbour left bathroom light on all night (wall does not go to roof) so it is hard to get the romantic feel. Room service is a hassle...

Koi L.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Quiet little island, perfect getaway from the city
Beach, quiet, scenic
It was the perfect getaway from the busy city life. The beach was beautiful. The beaches on the main island were packed with people over the weekend. But it was serene and peaceful here.

dang T.
Vietnam
July 18, 2014
Good trip va nice sightseeing!
Nice to stay, nice staffes, and nice sightseeing
Good trip, nice swimming pool, beautyful beach, nice staff.