arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 308 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6.7 graham C.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2016
Don't go for VIP room !
Location , friendly staff and cleanliness
We have travelled extensively and thought we would treat ourselves to a VIP room with what promised ocean views from the balcony . We expected the hotel to be dated and in its time it must have been a grand old dame . Our so called VIP room on the 5th floor was just basic . The balcony was large but no ocean view unless you were over 6 feet tall . It is more like a city view . The sunloungers look comfy but are not really practicable as you don't get the sun on the balcony after 10:00 in the morning and just x2 comfy chairs would be better . The bathtup plug doesn't work so you can't have a bath . They provided a kettle but no coffee / tea etc ? On the plus side ,Staff were friendly and professional . Location was pretty central . Breakfast was a simple menu , ok , but less fat / oil used would be much better in some of the cooking . Noticed that other lower balcony rooms overlooked telegraph wires and a big tree . All in all , we felt cheated . We could have got a nice 4 star for the price we paid for this over rated room !!! We stayed at the Azura , had a smaller balcony but half the price and enjoyed it more . Also recommend Ha Thu hotel with balcony !

8.3 Quoc L.
Vietnam
January 07, 2016
Good service with acceptable price
Acceptable price

6.3 Hylke W.
Netherlands
November 25, 2015
Noisy people
Location

10 Catherine C.
Australia
November 23, 2015
Lucky
Location, helpful staff cost
Great, booked I night but ended up staying 2 . Was able to leave bags for late checkout and staff helped with booking our train ticket from nha trang to quoy nhon . Tickets were delivered to motel for us which was great. Great staff whom spoke English well

10 chad F.
Vietnam
November 17, 2015
Great stay ,, great value , location .
Location , beds were great , great staff . I will return , best value I've had in vietnam
Great stay . Highly reccomend it .

9.3 terry S.
Australia
August 12, 2015
Homely
Staff, Location & friendly
This place always feels like home away from home which is why I keep returning. The staff are very helpful & friendly & the rooms are comfy

5 peter M.
Australia
August 09, 2015
overpriced
central,staff very efficient,felt very homely
My problem with the hotel is that compared to the market I felt they were overpriced.I was informed that dealing directly with the hotel would be cheaper but my overall feeling is that walk in tourist get a better deal.But don't get me wrong it is a good roomy hotel with great staff.

6.7 Simon P.
Canada
July 26, 2015
argue to get what you want
location
We stayed 2 nights, booked differently. I failed to mention in my previous review, the same room, booked with 2 adults, gave us 2 breakfast the first morning, and booked with 3 adult at the same rate, 3 breakfasts the 2nd day. All this time wasted in arguments, over a kid's breakfast. But, another thing I forgot to mention, we appreciated the beach towels offered. Definitely a plus.

6.7 Rosalind B.
Australia
July 19, 2015
Old palace in need of renovation
Location, quiet 24h reception.
Arrived by plane and mistakenly thought to be close but they have shifted the airport far south. Some staff could be a bit friendlier. Hit and miss Wifi. Skimpy breakfast. Some lights not going and faulty safe blocking cupboard. Very close compared to others to the city pool and still quiet.

5 Simon P.
Canada
July 19, 2015
noisy, staff lacked flexibility
good location, decent breakfast
Breakfast was OK, but they wanted our 3 year old to pay 5 dollars for a meal should would never eat in full. A buffet is better than a "a la carte" which was offered here. There's a club next door, loud music until 2 am. Maybe it's the balcony room, and other rooms were OK, I don't know. The aircon unit remote was broken, it was hard to set temperature. And we couldn't get our TV to read my external HD for the kids' movies, the staff couldn't help. In the end, my main complain might be better addressed to agoda. If a hotel says free breakfast, and that children stay for free, I think there should be a warning "kids must pay extra for breakfast". Because some hotels in Ho Chi Minh city and Phu Quoc gave my kids breakfast, and this hotel and Dreams in Dalat didn't, and it's really hard to figure which will and which won't.