Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Kate H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great relaxing resort
Good rooms despite lack of window. Good location. Price ok
Basic hotel but good location. Reasonable price. Room good despite no window
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Kate H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel pretty basic but good location
Room. Location. Beach.
Basic hotel. Good location. Staff polite but not over friendly.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Jason M. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
perfect beach location hotel
location, room size and comfort
Perfect hotel for access to beach although the road network on the beach promenade is a trifle annoying.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ngoc N. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
noisy, disrupting sleep
affortable
Unless the hotel fix the "knocking" noise issue due the the water pump on the roof top, don't stay here. If you do stay here, insisting on the side with the elevator. The other wing is old, moldy, very very uncomfortable bed. The hotel is a bit away from the foreigner strips. If you do book at this hotel, do it for one night only and see how you like it. You can always book for additional nights later if needed. Bon Voyage!
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ngoc N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
loud, disrupting sleep
affordable budget hotel
Overall, the hotel is ok. It is a bit far from the central "happening" areas. One bad thing about the hotel is the constant "knocking" noise all day and all night everyday. I noted the disturbing noise and reported to the hotel staffs right away. It turned out the the water pump on the hotel roof that made such a reverberating noise throughout the hotel. This apparent noise problem has been known to the hotel for a long time and the hotel didn't bother to fix the problem. The hotel staff allowed me to move to the other hotel wing which was not affected by the the water pump noise. However this side is old, smelly of molds, and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, has no elevator. It turned out that I rather bear the misery of the noise than the discomfort of the bed. Bottom line: Don't stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Tuan N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
100m to beach, public transport to everywhere.
Beach, City bus, comfortable
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Tuan N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
100m to beach, public tranportation to everywhere.
Beach, City bus, comfortable
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Robert F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable at a good prive
Nice room, friendly staff, close to several restaurants
Initially I expected to be disappointed because they failed to pick me up (as promised) at the airport. I had to pay a taxi 380000 vnd instead of the more common fee of 250000vnd. After arriving I found the reception friendly but somwhat difficult to communicate because the English skills were lacking. My room was comfortable but had 2 single beds, rather than 1 double bed. Breakfast was good but limited. I would recommend this hotel to anyone watching their budget.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Andy S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean, great value hotel
Clean, large bathroom, comfortable
Great room for the price we paid the only downside is that the WiFi speed in the room is very slow.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

JOHN P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
High Hopes, but disappointed in the end
Clean room, big TV, cool lights
I had high hopes for my stay here at Sapphire, but it ended up being disappointing. We ended up in a room with no windows, and the bathroom had a bad smell of mildew in it. The room is actually comfortable, bed was nice, and the TV is pretty decent size for a budget accommodation. The lighting is pretty cool to play with, as others have noted in reviews. The location is ok, within walking distance of the beach and places to eat, but at the same time it's a little out of the way, so there are better places to book if you're willing to spend a little more ($3-5) that would more centrally located. Overall, I'd have to say I was disappointed with my stay here, you come to Nha Trang to see and feel the beach atmosphere, but you don't feel it as much staying here.
Reviewed March 31, 2013