Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

XAVIER D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very nice stay
The bed the staff and cleanliness
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Ian L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good tours staff and secure
Tours, staff and secure
The location is a bit difficult at first but really there is no backpacker centre in Ninh Binh. The staff here all speak great English and there are no problems organising tours. Bike tours are promoted and I enjoyed them. However if you want to bicycle around then insist on this. I will do this next time. Great onward connections. Great local restaurant tips.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Julian S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Like staying in a private home
The lovely owner and staff, the atmosphere, central location
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Bev H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great!!!
Lien herself. Her bicycle tour map. Being able to do my own laundry and drying area provided.
I was impressed from the start. Lien upgraded me to a double room. My room was spotlessly clean, with clean towels every day. Breakfast was delicious and not expensive. My xe-om tour day was great. Nam, my guide, has excellent English and we discussed topics other than the sights, of which he had in-depth knowledge. Lien also assisted me to purchase a warm jacket at the local market. I highly recommend Kim Lien Guest House and would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

NANAKO A. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Wonderful
delicious breakfast, friendly staff, Fast Wifi
Staff was very kind to me and told many information about Ninh Binh. Breakfast is delicious and cheap. Thanks to Guesthouse Kim Lien, I had good days in Ninh Binh!:)))
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Rudolf R. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Highlight in Vietnam
friendly hosts, value for money, food
Miss Liên is a charismatic lady who always smiles and makes everyone feel welcome and at home. Don't miss the optional breakfast while staying here. I had the best crispy baguette with jam (not the surrogate they serve everywhere) supplemented with a generous fresh fruit salad. Her coffee, sourced from a friend's family plantation in the highlands, is superb. The set-menu for dinner (pre-order before 4 pm) was a similar good experience with a variety of Vietnamese and western food. And all this for budget prices. The lovely guesthouse is well maintained and offers all the comforts one expects to find in a small hotel. The quiet location turned out to be very convenient for accessing all the sights. The countryside is amazing and Nam, the guide, showed me the best scenic routes I would never had found on my own. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Janna B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fussy seniors liked it!
Clean, good bed,staff
Very good! Our third floor, last room at end of the corridor was spacious, very bright, had a good mattress, and location was quiet for sleeping.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Jade S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Stay
Free Bike Rental, Location, Clean
Good stay at Kim Lien Guesthouse. We explored the city with the free bikes provided and the staff was helpful with food and transportation recommendations. Breakfast not provided but best low cost option in the small town of Ninh Binh.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Ian S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
one night stay
clean comfortable bright
Reviewed October 26, 2014

paul R. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Convienent Guest House
Price
We had a pleasant stay at the guest house. But if you would like to have more comfort I would pick another hotel more in the city. You do not pay a lot for it so do not expect too much. The rooms had airco (but it sicked on 25 degree) and there was no refrigirator in the room. For breakfast you could coice between bread with jam, egg or pancakes. When we arrived we were surprised to meet a Ducht employee. Easy for the dutch speaking people. Although he could not give us many information. If you really want to have good information go to Chookie's in the town.
Reviewed August 19, 2014