Back to hotel info

Ngoc Anh Ninh Binh Hotel 1 (Ngoc Anh 1 Hotel Ninh Binh)

36 Luong Van Tuy Street, Ninh Binh City Center, Ninh Binh, Vietnam - Show map

Very good 7.9
Based on 102 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Keith E.
Australia
February 05, 2015
great stay in Ninh Binh
service value location
We stayed three nights here in a room at the back of the new building, Ngoc Anh 2 not the older building which is known as Ngoc Anh 1, which is just a few buildings further along. While away from street noise at the front you do get the neighborhood rooster at the back so if you are a light sleeper like me bring ear plugs and even then be prepared for being woken. If you are an early riser its ok. The rooms are a good size, well equipped and furnished for a comfortable stay. The breakfast options are good.

Florian R.
Germany
January 06, 2015
Best Location ninh binh
Good Price/Perfect motocycle Tours!
Thank you!!!

Madeline S.
United States
November 15, 2014
Ngoc An Hotel
Mediocre at it's finest
It was not the best value for money- after traveling for almost a month through Vietnam you'll find out you can find a much nicer hotel for the value of money- even for a budget traveler. You'll see pictures online of the hotel which seem legit only once you show up and see that there are two hotels, 1 and 2, and if you paid $19 dollars for a room you'll be told you're in the "other hotel" which is only 10 meters down the road. Hence the pictures you say online were of the much nicer hotel. Regardless, it's very average... Not too great for the value of money. Location kind of blows... But there's a more backpacky area near the Tam Coc area which is full of restaurants and more beautiful and I regret not checking that out first. Hard bed, but it's not the worst thing for a night or two. The owner is dodgy, for example he guaranteed us a bus ride to Hanoi and said it would be more convenient then the train but it ended up resulting in a 3.5 hr trip, a lot of waiting and being dropped off in a random busy street which was a bummer but oh well! I'm not too impressed- but in the end it worked out. Advice: make your own decision.

Angel S.
United States
October 06, 2014
Very comfortable room
staff, bed, cleanliness, location

grant M.
Australia
September 25, 2014
A little bit of calm in the storm of Vietnam
Staff were friendly & helpfull. Hotel in heart of town. Hotel itself excellent.
Really enjoyed Ninh Binh after the hectic pace up north, staff here made everything a breeze. One of staff acted as a guide on very enjoyable tour of local sights especially Van Long Park.

Johan M.
Netherlands
July 19, 2014
Our bed was extreme hard and the bathroom simple
The staff in the main building was very service orientated and friendly the have organised 2 excellent day trip.
The main building is quite ok. Their hotel two blocks away sober

Richard R.
Australia
May 13, 2014
great hotel in a great location
location, staff, rooms
I enjoyed this hotel. the staff were great, the rooms were big enough and quiet.

justine J.
Australia
March 29, 2014
the hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
staff, clean rooms & location to national parks
The service and advice for tours was very helpful

Adrian B.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2014
Good value
Clean, cheap, helpful staff
We actually stayed at Ngoc ann 2 across the road which was a few dollars more but very clean. Check out the blind massage parlour which they recommend.

Gabrielle Y.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2013
Wonderful place to stay
Spotless rooms, large room, and Phuong
My husband and I were extremely happy in our choice of the Ngoc Anh hotel in this beautiful part of the country. But before outlining some of the benefits, I have to say that the best part, for us, was Phuong (the front desk manager). He is one of the kindest, most efficient and helpful hotel staff we've had the pleasure of meeting in a long time and was also - lucky us - the guide who took us on a day tour to the Cuc Phuong National Park. Since he was a park ranger for 14 years, Phuong knew the place like the back of his hand and cycled and hiked with us to parts of the park that he loved so much and made it extra special for us. We found our room to be extremely large, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good (not great) and our laundry was returned to us in record time (less than 3 hours after we gave it to them). Everyone in the hotel was friendly and warm with a good command of English and we were impressed with the impeccable cleanliness of everything in the place. There isn't a lot to do in Ninh Binh itself but the surrounding area is filled with incredible scenery and plenty of opportunities to bike, hike, boat and explore. We took a motorbike tour with a couple of terrific guides one day and the trip to the part the next and considered our two days here to be perfect.