arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 65 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Benjamin C.
Australia
February 08, 2013
Affordable Hotel for Tam Coc.
Firm beds but decent sleep
This hotel is in the middle of Ninh Binh city, close to shops and Tam Coc. The staff were flexible and gave us a triple room instead of us having a double plus an extra bed, which was ideal for us. However, the triple room was a bit small. A lot of rooms were empty, though we saw about 3 other groups of travellers. The staff helped us arrange bike hire for USD$4 each. These bikes were very decent and survived half a day of riding around the roads of Tam Coc.

7 Julien R.
France
October 31, 2012
good hotel
quiet and clean
This hotel was good enough for staying 2 nights because we wanted to visit the area. This location is quite poor in accomodation so this was correct even if the service wasn't very friendly.

8 Miriam W.
Australia
June 19, 2012
good location
this is the second time we have stayed here and it is still good
The hotel is very handy to all the beautifull scenery in the area ,the staff are very helpfull and the hotel is clean

9 Michael S.
Australia
April 26, 2012
Peace and quiet
Central location
This hotel provides good sized rooms in a central location.

7.7 Gerhard K.
Netherlands
January 17, 2012
Good location and good value for money.
Decent restaurant, rooms good size.
nice and complete hotel conveniently located, walking distance to both train and bus station. unfortunately no breakfast buffet but we had to order from the menu. the restarant is pretty decent and serves some nice dishes. we also rented a couple of bicycles at the hotel, but those were not in the best shape. we had to repump one of the tyres on our way and no lock was provided. at check-out the bicycles were suddenly more expensive as agreed, so check your bill.

5.7 gavin G.
Australia
November 18, 2011
central hotel
central to town of Ninh Binh, roof top bar
Pleasant enough hotel but not the best in town as Lonely Planet say's. Had trouble with the locks on the doors also the bathroom door, had to venture downstairs at 3am. Staff were nice most of the time but beware of the short desk attendant.

3.3 Jorge A.
Spain
August 03, 2011
Not recommended
City center
Nothing worked at the hotel. Air conditioner was broken. Telephone in the room broken. TV broken. Bad service. We rented a motorbike and we paid a lot of money for it. Ninh Binh is beautifull and worth a visit, but not staying in this hotel.

3.7 Samantha H.
Australia
July 29, 2011
Didn't even stay the night!
No pro's in my opinion
Staff did not go out of their way at all. We felt like a hindrance and decided to have a quick nap and shower and left the hotel all within 5 hours.

8 Matthew G.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2011
Lovely hotel, helpful staff
Large comfortable rooms, bikes and motorbikes available for rent, reasonably priced restaurant
Large comfortable rooms, bikes and motorbikes available for rent, reasonably priced restaurant

5.3 Amy L.
May 07, 2011
Nice rooms, terrible food at the restaurantbut ni
The rooms were clean and comfortable
There is not much choice of hotels in Ninh Binh it seems at the moment, so this hotel is ok. The rooms were ok, but the food at the restaurant was not good at all. The tours and rental seemed to be a bit overpriced, but the guide we had was great.