arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 479 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Andy L.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Stay here only if you never want to get out often!
Food, swimming pool, close to beach
Hotel room was spacious but old. There were many ants crawling around on the TV console. Private pool was a little dirty so I did not swim in it, went to the seimming pool instead. Bed was not very comfortable as I imagined for a 4-star hotel. Hotel food was good, had a good spread and the fish noodle was very good during breakfast. Location is very far from the main beach area and very incovenient to get out to nearby restaurants etc. I rented a motorbike but the ride was too windy and It was too windy and made my eyes and nose very uncomfortable. I would only recommend this hotel for those who will spend most of their time in the hotel.

Farah L.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Short trip
Ambience, facilities, scenery

VIET N.
Vietnam
January 01, 2016
Good hotel for beach relax
beach, tennis court
A 4 stars as expected. Beach is good for sit back & relax, not for swimming. Breakfast is OK

William P.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
Christmas/ Honeymoon/ Birthday
quiet, bed is comfy, breaksfast buffet
We chose Romana Resort to spend our Christmas, honeymoon and my birthday. The staff were very responsive via email and offered a complimentary honeymoon decoration and birthday cake. When we arrived, they had forgotten about it all, so we had to let them know, which they quickly and politely responded to and prepared for it the next day. It's a very quiet and secluded place, good for people who aren't really interested to party it up in the city. They have a private beach with some covered lounge chairs and a beautiful pool. The restaurant wasn't too great (okay food and drinks for an expensive price) but you can walk down the street (about 10minutes) to a local vietnamese restaurant thay also sells quite a few things including water. There were only a couple shuttles running to Mui Ne city center (10am and 1:50pm going there and 4:10pm pick up) so would have liked more. But overall, it is a 4 star hotel and you definitely get your money's worth.

Michelle M.
Canada
December 23, 2015
Great stay,'great price.
Room was large, clean and comfy bed. Infinity pool and very private location. Continental breakfast with many macho ices,VeryGood.GreatPrice.

Hien P.
Vietnam
December 11, 2015
Great beachfront view
Nice pool, beachfront villa, nice view
Great

Anthony D.
United States
December 08, 2015
couples weekend retreat
seclusion, quiteness and romantic
it was a very nice quite and romantic weekend get away for my girl friend and I.

Van B.
Vietnam
November 27, 2015
Very relax evironment
Beautiful sign seeing, clean room with good price
It's a good & realxing holiday, we stay in beach front villa with private pool

Mohammad M.
Singapore
November 02, 2015
Just what we need..
The majestic view. The serenity of it being a distance away from town. The efficient staff.
The stay was excellent. The room, the view etc. is exactly as how it is portrayed in the pics on the website. All the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Some of them have a reasonable depth of English to converse. In particular, 1 receptionist, Ms Fo, was very excellent in assissting us in our needs and queries. She certainly made our stay more reasonable. The only thing that we could think of to further improve the hotel is to perhaps fence up the bushes surrounding the room villas as well as to put mosquito net on the open-air toilet to prevent insects from coming in. Nonetheless, we truly had a great time at Romana. This hotel is worth recommendi

Chong C.
Malaysia
November 01, 2015
Nice resort
Clean, quiet and relax resort
The resort location very far from the shops street. If you likes quiet , this resort is suitable for you. Our resort room located at the hillside and it's very inconvenience for the old people to walk to the resort room. Since the hotel is located far from the shops street, we force to have our dinner in the resort. The foods are terrible, too salty and taste is not nice. We ordered few dishes but when they served, all same taste, felt like no different and very disappointed.