Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 495 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 495 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Phuong L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great customer service, nice swimming pool, good breakfast
We have a very good holiday here. Totally satisfy with Romana's customer service (warm welcome, quick response when we have request,...) . Come back for sure.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Jan K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Nice pool area at private bungalows
pool, private bungalows
with the Bungalows incl. private pool it was very nice and Relaxing. we enjoy the stay and maked also a Jeep tour to the White sand dune.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Hoi Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
The resort is totally overrated!
Beautiful ocean and garden view,Close to the beach,Okay breakfast
Location: The resort is located at the far end of Mui Ne, it will take you around 10 mins of taxi ride from the resort to the city center. Resort environment: When we first arrived the resort, we were like "wow! The view is really breath-taking". Staffs quality: And then we checked in at the reception, the staffs are quite cheerful but their English level is really far below standard.We could barely communicate properly with them. And they work very slow that everything taken longer time as usual. E.g. Check in and out,taxi calling, housekeeping service,etc. Then we went to our villa. We booked a 3-bedroom villa with private pool. Room condition: We thought the rooms are connective to each other, but the rooms are actually separated with one of the rooms located in the basement which is quite inconvenient. The room is tidy and clean but the facilities and equipments are old. Bed: The bed is quite comfortable to sleep. However,there's an unobvious edge below the bed which can trap people easily. Two of my friends also got hurt by it. Shower Room: Some of the shower room is outdoor, you may see some frogs and flies in the shower room. Private Pool: Although they claimed that they clean the private pool on a daily basis. But we still found there were many dead insects over the water in the pool which hesitated us to use it in the beginning. Resort Spa: We were so looking forward to enjoy the spa at the resort so we went to the spa on the arriva day. The spa environment is not decent and comfortable enough for a 4-star resort. 3 of us were allocated in a 5-person sharing treatment room. There's not much privacy and the staffs kept talking during the treatment. You could hardly calm yourself down. And their technique was very so so. The price was around 8USD for a 2-Hr treatment: body scrub, massage and facial. Overall, I wouldn't recommend anyone to visit their spa as it's really below standard and not worth the price.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Chloe L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
It was a good stay for groups
private pool, outdoor shower, pretty surrounding
Our stay was okay except for the overly crowded breakfast area, bats and cockroaches flying and crawling around. Other than that we had a great time by the private pool and love the spacious outdoor shower.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Andy L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stay here only if you never want to get out often!
Food, swimming pool, close to beach
Hotel room was spacious but old. There were many ants crawling around on the TV console. Private pool was a little dirty so I did not swim in it, went to the seimming pool instead. Bed was not very comfortable as I imagined for a 4-star hotel. Hotel food was good, had a good spread and the fish noodle was very good during breakfast. Location is very far from the main beach area and very incovenient to get out to nearby restaurants etc. I rented a motorbike but the ride was too windy and It was too windy and made my eyes and nose very uncomfortable. I would only recommend this hotel for those who will spend most of their time in the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Farah L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Short trip
Ambience, facilities, scenery
Reviewed January 02, 2016

VIET N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good hotel for beach relax
beach, tennis court
A 4 stars as expected. Beach is good for sit back & relax, not for swimming. Breakfast is OK
Reviewed January 01, 2016

William P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Christmas/ Honeymoon/ Birthday
quiet, bed is comfy, breaksfast buffet
We chose Romana Resort to spend our Christmas, honeymoon and my birthday. The staff were very responsive via email and offered a complimentary honeymoon decoration and birthday cake. When we arrived, they had forgotten about it all, so we had to let them know, which they quickly and politely responded to and prepared for it the next day. It's a very quiet and secluded place, good for people who aren't really interested to party it up in the city. They have a private beach with some covered lounge chairs and a beautiful pool. The restaurant wasn't too great (okay food and drinks for an expensive price) but you can walk down the street (about 10minutes) to a local vietnamese restaurant thay also sells quite a few things including water. There were only a couple shuttles running to Mui Ne city center (10am and 1:50pm going there and 4:10pm pick up) so would have liked more. But overall, it is a 4 star hotel and you definitely get your money's worth.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Michelle M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great stay,'great price.
Room was large, clean and comfy bed. Infinity pool and very private location. Continental breakfast with many macho ices,VeryGood.GreatPrice.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Hien P. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great beachfront view
Nice pool, beachfront villa, nice view
Great
Reviewed December 11, 2015