Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Phuong L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very bad
Bad experience
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Phuong L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Dirty hotel
Found lizards in the room and the room is so stinky
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Lubos M. from Czech Republic
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good located resort
Sleepy island (before the main season), rain and big waves. Plenty of resorts in Phu Quoc and this one is above average.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Huy Q. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice location, value for money.
The resort has a nice location, only 15 minutes from the airport (100,000 VND taxi). It's near the center of Phu Quoc island, make it easy to travel to the attractions in north and south. Has private beach, the water itself is clean, but there are plastic bags from other tourists (actually I found that is a common problem in Phu Quoc, some of the local restaurants and hotels are working on cleaning the island, so please keep it clean when you stay in Phu Quoc). Nice waves and the beach face west so you can enjoy sunset right on the beach. Polite and helpful staff, ready to help you on everything. Buffet breakfast, many dishes to select, with a lot of fruits, which is my favorite. Breakfast time is as early as 7am and end at 9:30am, that is suitable for Vietnamese people but I think that is a bit early for foreigner. Some said about their problem with air con or water in the bathroom, I say just call the staffs, they will fix it right away. There are mosquitoes and a bit of bugs, that is normal because of the garden, just buy a mosquito repellent gel or spray (on your skin) from the pharmacy's and no more problem, you can also use it when visiting other places on the island and the islets.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Alexey P. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good place for sea rest
Good location near city and sea. Breakfast is simple but good enough. Bungalows are much better than standard rooms
Reviewed June 17, 2016

VIRANEE T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Medium quality hotel
Overall is good hotel if you stay in front beach bangalow good view of beach. Facilities need to maintain. Avearge service staff. Poor breakfast
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Thang C. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Old and bad management
All facilities are old. Manager cut costs of service but charge us full
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Thang C. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Staff is nice but manager cut cost for breakfast!
Breakfast time from 7Am to 10AM but no food at 8:30AM! All of us was explained that manager decided to reduce breakfast costs
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Andrea K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Needs maintenance
I think this was the third time I visited the resort. The bungalows are very nice, but need more maintenance. The air con in the bungalow we were put was not working, luckily the resort was not full, so we were able to move to another one with working air con. The beach is nice, definitely not crowded. It just needs better service...
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Gilles T. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice resort with nice beach restaurant but with bed chips and cockroaches(in my room)
I really like this location, very nature oriented (not easy to find because indicators are too old) however I hesitate to recommend because of the cleanness and the intention of the staff. The staff promised to call me when my room is ready... they never called (until 7pm) The cleanness of this hotel is really to be reviewed, the toilets at the reception are "not recommended", a beautifull cockroach in my room when I checked in (at 9pm room 201 block A) and next day my arm had at least 10 bites of bed chips...
Reviewed May 21, 2016