arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 316 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tuan T.
Vietnam
September 29, 2015
The great resort brought me much pleasure
Beauty, Friendly Staffs, Great Room
One month since I left the resort and I wish that I was able to stay for more. A beautiful resort, large and comfortable room in traditional Vietnamese style. Just a few steps from the pool and the beach. Lovely restaurant and night bar. Great place to relax and forget everything from a busy life. It is a bit far from the PQ center but that would not be a problem if you want a peaceful trip.

Sng A.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Relaxing time with the family
Relax relax relax
We (family with 2 young kids) stayed end-June 2015 in the 2-bedroom villa. The villa was kept clean and the surroundings in the resort are clean. Local Vietnamese staff are polite, friendly and accommodating to our requests. There aren't much activities to do in the resort - swim, relax by the beach - which suited us best.

Henry B.
Australia
June 01, 2015
Nice stay
food service
Nice stay and great service, food was very good

WAI L.
Singapore
May 04, 2015
Peaceful resort to recover soul
Room, Bar, Beach
Every Thursday 5.30pm has the free flow cocktail at the platform beside the sea. Very well maintained beach and sea. Very good massage.

Martin S.
France
March 30, 2015
Beautiful place
Relaxing stay
Great and relaxing stay.

Roshni S.
Canada
March 02, 2015
great hotel, but needs attention to a few details
beach, staff, meals
The hotel was great, and we would stay here again. We had two beach front adjoining cottages with jacuzzis. The view was amazing. The staff was polite and friendly, and met all our requests. The water in the shower and sinks did not drain for several minutes, making tooth brushing and showering a bit unpleasant. Also, English was not spoken well by most of the staff, leading to some confusion. Although the beach at the hotel is very clean, walking 30 seconds to the left of the hotel resulted in quite the dirty beach with what I assume was rotting pig carcass bits on it. This is the public portion of the beach however, so the hotel may not be able to control it.

Nam T.
Vietnam
February 04, 2015
Very nice place
Helpfull staffs, clean, nice pool
Our stay was great. The staffs were very helpful and nice. Rooms are spacious with very nice service. Highly recommend.

Alexandra F.
United States
December 03, 2014
Excellent and relaxing stay
The pool, the beach, and the peace and quiet
We had a wonderful stay at Chen Sea Resort and Spa. The staff was great. Everyone was very helpful and willing to please. The food was very good and they had a good variety at the breakfast buffet. Their homemade mango, passion fruit, strawberry, and apple jams were AMAZING! I wish I could buy a few jars and bring them home. The spa was very nice. Great prices and treatments. My only negative would be to make the outdoor rooms farther from the pool area. While I was getting my massage I could still hear my kids playing at the pool. Overall we had a very relaxing and wonderful stay!! I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing stay in Vietnam paradise.

Bao T.
Vietnam
December 01, 2014
Ok for weekend getaway
Beach, surrounding, pool

Darren B.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Amazing Honeymoon location
Fantastic setting and rooms, beautiful pool and beach, divine service
The most magical place to have our honeymoon - staff were fantastic, the massages were great, the Jaccuzzi room was enormous and just perfect. The attention to detail of the staff was remarkable, they were simply so helpful and made our time so relaxing. The tennis court was quite run down, but we enjoyed an amusing game sliding around on the clay surface. The kayaks were fantastic and readily available.