arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Bernard T.
United States
March 06, 2016
Mango Getaway
A relaxing getaway is your reward for staying at the Mango Bay Resort. Reuniting with a College buddy from many years ago, we could not have selected a better resort to reminisce and solve world problems. There is not TV to distract, and with the ocean view from our Fisherman's Bungalow, why waste time watching TV ? The bathroom was a unique open air affair and added to the wonderful natural ambience. The Beach Cafe Chef is talented and the Food was so good, I ended up ordering the same item, a Vietnamese Curry Chicken Noodle dish, the second night. The wait staff created a very relaxed and fun dining experience. They truly love their job and were happy and very caring. The Cafe is right on the Beach and the whitewashed wooden furniture is a perfect touch. Operations Managers, John and Esna from South Africa, were wonderful hosts and gratefully offered help and assistance taking care of our needs during our stay as well as information on what to see on the island of Phu Quoc. The free snorkeling equipment at the Mango Bay was worth the price and we actually did see lots of different fish. But waves had stirred up the ocean's floor and the water was a bit merky. Although there is no air conditioning, the fans provided a refreshing cool breeze and I slept great. Also, the even and peaceful noise of the fans drowned out my friend's snoring from the other bed in our bungalow. If you wish to get away and relax, Mango Bay is a great choice.

Joel O.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2016
Very pleasant stay
Quiet, novelty room, free bus to town
Really enjoyed staying here. It was quiet and relaxing. The free bus to town was available if you want to leave the resort

Laura K.
Denmark
February 22, 2016
Best stay
Staff, food and rooms (surroundings)
We spent 6 nights at Mango Bay Resort, and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were all welcoming and kind as they assisted us in booking different tours around the island. Furthermore, the complimentary daily activities were fun and there are many things to do (games, volley ball, soccer etc). The rooms were great, we were afraid of getting too many mosquito bites (we lived in a bungalow villa), however the staff came in every night and ensured this would not happen. Not to forget the best part; their food! Beautifully presented and the chef is able to present you with new specials every day. 8.6 is underrated.Truly money well spent. We hope to be back soon! Laura and Abed // BV5

Vinh N.
Vietnam
February 09, 2016
Beautiful beach and great ocean view from restaurant
This is one of the best eco resort in Phuquoc Island. My stay was very enjoyable and memorable!

Peter D.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2016
A classy place
Location, peacefulness, comfort
We stayed at Mango Bay for 6 nights in a Superior Rammed Earth Bungalow Garden View at $150/nt. They collected us from the ferry terminal on arrival, and dropped us off at the airport when we were leaving. The room was nice, with a few 'eco' features like no tv, no aircon, an ice box instead of a fridge, a hot flask instead of a kettle, and a water jug instead of bottled water. Can't help but feel it's a bit of a gimmick, but it kind of suited the place to be fair. The rooms aren't sealed, so you'll be visited by lizards and mosquitos, but there's a net around the bed so not really an issue. We found the room to be very hot, so it would appear that the thick mud walls don't really help to keep the room cool. The fans didn't help much. The pool bar was out of bounds one day from 3pm for a wedding, which was a bit naughty, as it's a nice place for sunset. Nothing was done to compensate non-wedding guests for the inconvenience. Overall, Mango Bay is a classy affair - food and bev from the restaurant and from the beach bar was consistently good. Great breakfast options. Nice, spacious grounds. Wifi fine.

Vinh L.
Vietnam
January 24, 2016
Best choice when you visit Phu Quoc island
Service Quality - Nice decoration of each areas like rooms, bar, restaurant and beach - Food
This is my very first new experience when I choose to stay this hotel because it's completely different to other resorts I used to stay. I make me feel I was in somewhere as Caribbean areas. Though there is no air condition in the hotel rooms, I still felt comfortable with the atmosphere in there. In addition, the staffs are really nice and friendly. However, I think this hotel is for peole who love the natural environment, not for people who scare of insect haha

Marc W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2016
Fabulous to get away from the bustle of Vietnam
Peace. Quiet. Food.
A great location away from the hustle and bustle of the town and long beach.

Chun N.
Malaysia
January 08, 2016
Great Eco place for a getaway
Food, Cleanliness and staff performance
We were staying 3 nights for 1 triple room, agreed with the other reviews that the place is still well maintain and staffs are very friendly especially those restaurant staffs. A very enjoyable vacation and definitely will be back if visiting Mango Bay. Was travelled on July with a pay 2 stay 3 offer. Great deal!

Duc M.
Vietnam
January 07, 2016
The natural resort
First of all, I think this resort is very close to the nature. Beach, wooden house and tress are wonderful. The second is its service, people in here are very kind and helpful. The last is the food.
I will be back one day

James M.
New Zealand
December 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel and ground wish i could have staye
Staff, room, grounds