arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 403 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 403 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

TANVA T.
Thailand
December 08, 2015
Nice whether , foods, people
1. Good views 2.Great staffs 3.convenience

Thomas W.
Germany
December 01, 2015
Nice Room and very helpful staff
The service is really good. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast with a stunning view.

Ireen A.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2015
Nice views, dated and in need of a plumber
The view, room size, balcony
The shower had a crack and water leaked from the sink onto the floor. They let us use a shower after a trek even though we had checked out. The desk lady tried to make me pay more for the bus to the train station than on the way in, looked sheepish when I told her this and amended it. The furniture smelt a bit old and musty and the bed was too hard. The staff were friendly and the location was good, near good restaurants etc.

Michael S.
New Zealand
October 20, 2015
Lovely sapa
location, friendly helpful staff, room size
we enjoyed our second stay at Sapa Eden hotel, love the views out the windows, the fact that we can open up the windows for fresh air and enjoy the peace and quiet made it a great place to stay after our trek. Lovely staff!

Michael S.
New Zealand
October 17, 2015
Good location in wonderful Sapa
location, friendly helpful staff, good sized rooms
we enjoyed 3 nights at sapa Eden hotel; the staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Just across the road is a lady who does laundry at a very good rate, as well as run a cafe and a fruit stand! Good shopping and restaurants just up from the hotel,everything In walking distance.

John M.
United Kingdom
October 13, 2015
yes
yes
yes

Andrew B.
Australia
October 09, 2015
The best hotel in Sapa
Service, views, quiet location
Fantastic! Stay here

Chritine S.
Australia
October 04, 2015
Huge room, amazing views
The view was amazing, straight out over the valley. Enormous room and really nice. Staff were very helpful
Hotel is in a great location, views were five star. Travelling with.a family, we had ample room for us and we're comfortable. We had been travelling in a long trip through Asia and were looking forward to some quiet time which we got here. The staff helpful and more than willing to provide advice and assistance whenever asked. Would definitely recommend the family room - it's huge even on Asian standards. If we head back to Sapa we are going back to the Eden

Catherine T.
Ireland
September 24, 2015
Not great
View, tour booking service
Overall, just ok. Breakfast is terrible. The room was ok but the bathroom wasn't clean and the shower was very poor (you have to wait 10 minutes between showers for the boiler to heat back up), the towels were threadbare, worst I've ever seen in any hotel. We booked because of the view and the good reviews on trip advisor but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We did do an excellent three village tour which was booked through the hotel. The guide was excellent.

RAVI G.
Australia
September 12, 2015
The receptionist made all the difference....
Location - on quieter part of town, Trang - the receptionist.
The overnight receptionist tried to put me in a deluxe room although I had booked a suite. The reception smelt bad when i arrived but that may be because the toilet rihht adjacent was not cleaned. Barring this experience, the stay was good. The suite room I was in was spacious and clean. The balcony was small but had a good view. The cafe below can sometimes be noisy at night but not too overbearing. The reception at though made all the difference. If it was not for Trang's hospitality, the review would have looked very different. She was courteous, had great recommendations and very helpful.