arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 314 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 314 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

5.7 Sharon W.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Ky Hoa Christmas weekend
View of the sea, balcony...
Outwardly Ky Hoa is an appealing hotel in a good location. The architecture is interesting in an art deco-ish way and we were excited to see we had a stylish balcony with a view of the sea. It's a hotel that needs some updating and so do the staff, who I found surly and unfriendly. When we asked anything it felt like we were at war. Oh, and don't risk your life renting their motor bikes. Ours were rusty, only one of the brakes on each one worked, my mirror fell off - and they were overpriced to start with. Coming down the zig-zag road from the lighthouse on a bike with failing brakes is a recipe for disaster and I'm surprised we survived.

9.3 Xuangiang N.
Vietnam
December 15, 2015
Nice place. Nice Wiew ... I"ll be back
Wiew, swimming pool, clear
Nice

6.3 DANG V.
Vietnam
December 02, 2015
Sea view hotel from a mountain location
Good scenery, sea and garden
I love it

3.3 Daniel J.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2015
Ky Hoa Hotel Vung Tau
a bed and the aircon.
This place was pretty rubbish. The rooms were tired to say the least. The "breakfast" finished by 9am (even on a lazy Sunday) so we were too late at 9.10. Anyway it looked disgusting - cheap crap such as powdered orange juice (not even Tang) sweet UHT milk, stale bread, and a few miscellaneous meat objects. Cheap and Nasty. Don't stay here.

9 Tat L.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2015
Great location if visiting the cable car/ecopark
Nice spacious room, near the sea, very clean
We had an amazing stay here. Staff were helpful as can be considering English was not their first language. We were a little way from the main beach but the hotel offers tandem bikes at $1 an hour which allowed my family and I to have a fun cycle to the beach. A must to do to make the kids tired for bed. We were a walking distance from the cable car/eco tourist park which was fun for the kids. We had so much fun in Vung Tau that we overstayed our checkout. The cleaning lady had no problem. We just left her a nice little tip. The rooms were very spacious and after the kids were asleep, my partner and I was able to take a nice walk along the quiet promenade with the sound of the waves crashing and the sea breeze blowing behind us. If you are the manager and you are reading this, please compliment your staff. We had a wonderful experience here.

9 Jason C.
Australia
November 18, 2015
very comfortable.
beautiful location, helpfull & friendly staff, very quite.
Very enjoyable, while we visited this time very busy and didnt get to swim which we were looking forward to, but next time we will.

6.7 Juan M.
Mexico
November 12, 2015
Nice Hotel , breakfast absolutely disgusting
Excellent location, good facility , nice hotel
Nice hotel with a few flaws that make it dissapointing ! Breakfast is absolutely terrible ! Very poor quality ,they shouldn't bother ! Or else give it a good shape up. The swimming pool is nice but the amenities are absolutely terrible the Sun chairs are not cushioned is like laying on the floor , the umbrella s are house made ,very dangerous in windy conditions , most do something ! Otherwise the hotel is quite nice , but this issue really downgrade it !

7 SUQI W.
China
September 06, 2015
Swimming pool
swimming pool
Excellent pool

6 HAI T.
Vietnam
August 16, 2015
Nice hotel with seaview from a hill
Location, seaview, nice environment
Good hotel for couples and small family

6 Kelvin L.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
great views and thats about it
great sea views. quiet.
Interior is old and bed is too soft. A revamp will do justice to the great sea view from room. Breakfast can add in more variety.