Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & Snorkeling Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Deluxe Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroom Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main House
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native Cottages Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sunset Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Ian P. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
photos much better than real life

we only had to stay one night
3.7
we only had to stay one night was the best thing about this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
Peaceful and snorkeling getaway

Snorkeling, staff and BBQ chicken
7.7
We enjoyed our time in Moalboal. You must know that it's not a place to go if you expect a lot of tourist restaurants and shops. You can take a tricycle to the main strip of restaurants and eat with a beautiful view. There is also not a beach to lay out on, but the grounds above provide a nice view. The hotel offers free use of their kayaks! And water shoes, which are a must for the sea floor. The snorkeling was quiet nice just outside the hotel, and diving too of course.
Sandra F. Families with young children New Zealand, February 6, 2014
Family friendly resort on beachfront

freindly and helpful owners
7.7
Matthew G. Couples Canada, January 22, 2014
not recommended save your money

there was nothing i can say about the best three things there as its a dump
5
the man owner was grumpy. The lady owner tried her best. The room floorboards are very loose..aircon so can not use at nite,the meal prices are too high and portions terribly small except the spaghetti. they advertise safty deposit box but have only one for all guests in owners bedroom so not easily accessed and they see all..no privacy.
Lynette C. Groups South Africa, January 22, 2014
Comfortable stay in Rural Cebu

Friendly staff, close to the beach, great food!
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the resort - great value for money. The staff is amazing. More of a diving resort but close enough to see other attractions. They can help you organise a tour to swim with the whale sharks or go and see the waterfalls. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nicole C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great budget resort with friendly staff.

close to the water, accommodating staff, good food.
9.3
Travelled with a small group. Very accommodating! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The food was really amazing. Great place to stay if you are looking to be away from chaos and cities. I would highly recommend this place!
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Quiet with good facilities for scuba and snorklin

Location and quiet surrounding and restaurant was ok
6
We were there a week and the facility was adequate nothing special had good facility for diving and snorkeling. There was no beach just steps into the water but they provided free booties so you would not hurt your feet.
Erik H. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2013
ABR

Staff, diving, relaxing
10
This was great! You go here to dive and relax. Thats it. Dont go here and then complain about location or food prices etc. This is a dive resort and we had an amazing time.
Veronique B. Families with young children Belgium, December 30, 2013
Very relaxing ...

Friendly staff, proximity to ocean and professional dive staff
8.3
Just great. Relaxed, had wonderful dives and great staff. Kids loved it !
Quoc P. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2013
Perfect getaway in Moalboal!

Good prices, super friendly staff and just by the ocean
9
This resort was just amazing! Very simple, no frills little hotel (8 rooms I believe) with friendly staff and international guests. It's right by the ocean (no sandy beach in front though) with easy access to the house reef for amazing snorkeling or for scuba diving with the house boat and its staff. I would come back without hesitation. Roland and Monique are amazing, so is their staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room DeluxeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main HouseAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking Sea Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking SeaAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - DivingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Mantayupan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kayaking for FreeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B05