or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale Sharks Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Interior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Exterior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business Center Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Shops Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2014
Quiet with good facilities for scuba and snorklin

Location and quiet surrounding and restaurant was ok
6
We were there a week and the facility was adequate nothing special had good facility for diving and snorkeling. There was no beach just steps into the water but they provided free booties so you would not hurt your feet.
Erik H. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2013
ABR

Staff, diving, relaxing
10
This was great! You go here to dive and relax. Thats it. Dont go here and then complain about location or food prices etc. This is a dive resort and we had an amazing time.
Veronique B. Families with young children Belgium, December 30, 2013
Very relaxing ...

Friendly staff, proximity to ocean and professional dive staff
8.3
Just great. Relaxed, had wonderful dives and great staff. Kids loved it !
Quoc P. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2013
Perfect getaway in Moalboal!

Good prices, super friendly staff and just by the ocean
9
This resort was just amazing! Very simple, no frills little hotel (8 rooms I believe) with friendly staff and international guests. It's right by the ocean (no sandy beach in front though) with easy access to the house reef for amazing snorkeling or for scuba diving with the house boat and its staff. I would come back without hesitation. Roland and Monique are amazing, so is their staff!
Jean K. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Excellent place for a dive adventure

Location, friendly staff and management and wonderful food
9.3
We stayed there with two other families who had children aged 5 to 13 and we all had a fantastic time. We went diving most days and enjoyed the fabulous drop off in the house reef. Snorkeling was also amazing. The hotel food was varied and prepared freshly each meal. We got into the habit of ordering early to give them time to prepare. All expenses - meals and diving were excellent value and I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or families.
Hock H. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Nice

Friendly, and attentive staff, great diving
7.3
The dive was fantastic, very relax, food was alright, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Ana A. Solo travelers Spain, November 30, 2013
Basic friendly hotel

Close to main diving sites at Moalboal, friendly staff, food variety
4.7
The hotel rooms are pretty basic and the native cottage needs some renovation. The staff is very friendly and even though I was travelling alone I did not feel lonely at all. The hotel is located at the very end of White beach so there is absolutely nothing around to see or do, unless diving.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2013
had fun!

accommodating owners, accommodating staff and they allow pets! :)
8
it was great! everyone was so nice. the owner, the staff, the resident dog jackie, were all so accommodating. the food was great! during dinner they let you make your order in advance (30mins-1 hour before) so that you won't have to wait for your food at the table. and best of all they allow pets which is so sweet since we could bring our pets there again. we had fun and would definitely go back there.
Nary L. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 14, 2013
It's fine but the room is not well sound proof.

View on the ocean, Fast Internet and helpful staff
5.3
It was okay but got a room near their parking and the room was not sound proof. The air conditioning was also really noisy. It's fine just for a night. Monique is a friendly woman.
John T. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2013
Fantastic if you snorkel

Location right by beautiful coral reefs, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
9.3
I had a great stay here - it's quite far from the airport but you can easily set up transport with the hotel before you arrive and the location by the beach is worth it. The best snorkeling I've ever experienced, and I'm sure if I could dive that would have been great too. It's also in the direction of the waterfalls in Cebu so they're easy to get to. Food was also good, if a little pricey (and there aren't really any other options for food nearby). But overall a fantastic experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - View


AS-AGWEB-3C01