or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & Snorkeling Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Deluxe Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroom Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main House
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native Cottages Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sunset Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Jean K. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Excellent place for a dive adventure

Location, friendly staff and management and wonderful food
9.3
We stayed there with two other families who had children aged 5 to 13 and we all had a fantastic time. We went diving most days and enjoyed the fabulous drop off in the house reef. Snorkeling was also amazing. The hotel food was varied and prepared freshly each meal. We got into the habit of ordering early to give them time to prepare. All expenses - meals and diving were excellent value and I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples or families.
Hock H. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Nice

Friendly, and attentive staff, great diving
7.3
The dive was fantastic, very relax, food was alright, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Ana A. Solo travelers Spain, November 30, 2013
Basic friendly hotel

Close to main diving sites at Moalboal, friendly staff, food variety
4.7
The hotel rooms are pretty basic and the native cottage needs some renovation. The staff is very friendly and even though I was travelling alone I did not feel lonely at all. The hotel is located at the very end of White beach so there is absolutely nothing around to see or do, unless diving.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2013
had fun!

accommodating owners, accommodating staff and they allow pets! :)
8
it was great! everyone was so nice. the owner, the staff, the resident dog jackie, were all so accommodating. the food was great! during dinner they let you make your order in advance (30mins-1 hour before) so that you won't have to wait for your food at the table. and best of all they allow pets which is so sweet since we could bring our pets there again. we had fun and would definitely go back there.
Nary L. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 14, 2013
It's fine but the room is not well sound proof.

View on the ocean, Fast Internet and helpful staff
5.3
It was okay but got a room near their parking and the room was not sound proof. The air conditioning was also really noisy. It's fine just for a night. Monique is a friendly woman.
John T. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2013
Fantastic if you snorkel

Location right by beautiful coral reefs, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
9.3
I had a great stay here - it's quite far from the airport but you can easily set up transport with the hotel before you arrive and the location by the beach is worth it. The best snorkeling I've ever experienced, and I'm sure if I could dive that would have been great too. It's also in the direction of the waterfalls in Cebu so they're easy to get to. Food was also good, if a little pricey (and there aren't really any other options for food nearby). But overall a fantastic experience.
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2013
A quick and unplanned trip down to Moalboal

Right by the beach
7.3
We had no plans until a day before to visit Moalboal, but I wanted to go snorkling before I left for home, but I didn't want to spend too much on lavish resorts. Got a good deal and it was fairly much as expected. Comfortable, but quite basic. Perfect beach stuff really. A bit isolated from town perhaps, but right on the shoreline.
Bee K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxing and quiet holiday

Direct access to coral reefs, great food and friendly staff
8.7
It was a great choice choosing this resort which is uncluttered with noisy holiday makers, sea directly in front of hotel, free kayaking and a feel of home away from home. Simple and rustic. Nothing pompous or luxurious. You can walk out on the coral reef during the low tide and have a blast exploring. Beautiful location for sun set
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
very enjoyable stay

food solitude quiet
8.3
met by owner at gate with umbarella,as it was raining,good imediate impression,rest of stay lived up to the first impression,food was excellent,everyone was so helpful and the dolphin room was great.even the dog was friendly all in all I enjoyed this stay so much the memory will stay with me for a long time only bad point was no wifi in room only resteraunt,but it was fast
Francis V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
Friendly stuff

Stuff, beach, pancakes
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room DeluxeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main HouseAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking Sea Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking SeaAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - DivingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Mantayupan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kayaking for FreeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01