or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale Sharks Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Interior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Exterior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business Center Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Shops Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2013
A quick and unplanned trip down to Moalboal

Right by the beach
7.3
We had no plans until a day before to visit Moalboal, but I wanted to go snorkling before I left for home, but I didn't want to spend too much on lavish resorts. Got a good deal and it was fairly much as expected. Comfortable, but quite basic. Perfect beach stuff really. A bit isolated from town perhaps, but right on the shoreline.
Bee K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxing and quiet holiday

Direct access to coral reefs, great food and friendly staff
8.7
It was a great choice choosing this resort which is uncluttered with noisy holiday makers, sea directly in front of hotel, free kayaking and a feel of home away from home. Simple and rustic. Nothing pompous or luxurious. You can walk out on the coral reef during the low tide and have a blast exploring. Beautiful location for sun set
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
very enjoyable stay

food solitude quiet
8.3
met by owner at gate with umbarella,as it was raining,good imediate impression,rest of stay lived up to the first impression,food was excellent,everyone was so helpful and the dolphin room was great.even the dog was friendly all in all I enjoyed this stay so much the memory will stay with me for a long time only bad point was no wifi in room only resteraunt,but it was fast
Francis V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
Friendly stuff

Stuff, beach, pancakes
6.7
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Affordable Stay!

Near to beach,quiet surroundings,affordable!
8.3
Stay was great as they are great host always with smile..Rooms are very basic,just for a sleep,no TV,which is fine as you are not there to watch TV..for people who are looking for somewhere close to sea and nature,this place is right in front of the sea,we snorkel just in front of the beach..there are lots of reefs and marine life in front.. Food are the restaurant which i settled all of my meal at were fantastic!food is so delicious and they really cater to my needs as i'm a vegetarian and my friend needs ,a huge fan of spicy food!food is abit costly though and takes a wait of 1 hr at least as they prepare from scratch..worth the wait i would say but recommended to preorder before hand to avoid waiting with hungry stomach!
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Near to the sea!!

Oceanview,great diving facilities,delicious food
8.3
Stay was great..moalboal takes a long 3 hr ride from the airport,really far but it's all worth it !sea is clean and there are lots of marine life corals ..we snorkel out directly from the resort and saw lots of beautiful fishes and corals.. Moalboal is very rural so for people who are used to city life,you either love it or hate it..we love it of cos Seaview room was spacious,there's a tv,fridge compared to swiss cottage..the place lack abit of privacy as it is beside the restaurant and dive centre..did discovery dive was awesome.. Food in this resort is perfect,we had all our meals here and every meal tasted so delicious..just that you have to wait really long but this is due to the food always make frm scratch and this means food are always fresh.. We love the mascot of the resort jackie the dog.having fun playing with him ..
Jenny I. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 4, 2013
Small, beautifull, relaxed

Staff, nature,ocean
8
Jael L. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2013
Far from the maddening crowd

Friendly staff, laid back relaxed atmosphere, fabulous view of ocean
8
Totally enjoyed our stay at the resort. May have been very far from the town action but it was good for people who just wanted to relax and chill. Roland and Monique were great hosts who provided good advice, doing their best to help us save money by advising us to join other guests for some activities so that we can split the costs. The rest of the staff were also helpful and friendly. Even their dog, Jackie, was super friendly and welcoming. Of course it did not hurt that every morning we woke up to a great view of the ocean that made it seem like we were in paradise. All in all, we had a great holiday.
Godfrey C. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
Comfortable and friendly

Very close to the beach, friendly and helpful staff, has everything you need for a great diving experience.
8
Feebie R. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
great vacation

location , clean room , beach side
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06