or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale Sharks Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Interior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Exterior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business Center Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Shops Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Hock H. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Nice

Friendly, and attentive staff, great diving
7.3
The dive was fantastic, very relax, food was alright, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Ana A. Solo travelers Spain, November 30, 2013
Basic friendly hotel

Close to main diving sites at Moalboal, friendly staff, food variety
4.7
The hotel rooms are pretty basic and the native cottage needs some renovation. The staff is very friendly and even though I was travelling alone I did not feel lonely at all. The hotel is located at the very end of White beach so there is absolutely nothing around to see or do, unless diving.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2013
had fun!

accommodating owners, accommodating staff and they allow pets! :)
8
it was great! everyone was so nice. the owner, the staff, the resident dog jackie, were all so accommodating. the food was great! during dinner they let you make your order in advance (30mins-1 hour before) so that you won't have to wait for your food at the table. and best of all they allow pets which is so sweet since we could bring our pets there again. we had fun and would definitely go back there.
Nary L. Solo travelers Cambodia, October 14, 2013
It's fine but the room is not well sound proof.

View on the ocean, Fast Internet and helpful staff
5.3
It was okay but got a room near their parking and the room was not sound proof. The air conditioning was also really noisy. It's fine just for a night. Monique is a friendly woman.
John T. Couples New Zealand, September 16, 2013
Fantastic if you snorkel

Location right by beautiful coral reefs, friendly staff and comfortable rooms
9.3
I had a great stay here - it's quite far from the airport but you can easily set up transport with the hotel before you arrive and the location by the beach is worth it. The best snorkeling I've ever experienced, and I'm sure if I could dive that would have been great too. It's also in the direction of the waterfalls in Cebu so they're easy to get to. Food was also good, if a little pricey (and there aren't really any other options for food nearby). But overall a fantastic experience.
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2013
A quick and unplanned trip down to Moalboal

Right by the beach
7.3
We had no plans until a day before to visit Moalboal, but I wanted to go snorkling before I left for home, but I didn't want to spend too much on lavish resorts. Got a good deal and it was fairly much as expected. Comfortable, but quite basic. Perfect beach stuff really. A bit isolated from town perhaps, but right on the shoreline.
Bee K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxing and quiet holiday

Direct access to coral reefs, great food and friendly staff
8.7
It was a great choice choosing this resort which is uncluttered with noisy holiday makers, sea directly in front of hotel, free kayaking and a feel of home away from home. Simple and rustic. Nothing pompous or luxurious. You can walk out on the coral reef during the low tide and have a blast exploring. Beautiful location for sun set
John T. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
very enjoyable stay

food solitude quiet
8.3
met by owner at gate with umbarella,as it was raining,good imediate impression,rest of stay lived up to the first impression,food was excellent,everyone was so helpful and the dolphin room was great.even the dog was friendly all in all I enjoyed this stay so much the memory will stay with me for a long time only bad point was no wifi in room only resteraunt,but it was fast
Francis V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 3, 2013
Friendly stuff

Stuff, beach, pancakes
6.7
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Affordable Stay!

Near to beach,quiet surroundings,affordable!
8.3
Stay was great as they are great host always with smile..Rooms are very basic,just for a sleep,no TV,which is fine as you are not there to watch TV..for people who are looking for somewhere close to sea and nature,this place is right in front of the sea,we snorkel just in front of the beach..there are lots of reefs and marine life in front.. Food are the restaurant which i settled all of my meal at were fantastic!food is so delicious and they really cater to my needs as i'm a vegetarian and my friend needs ,a huge fan of spicy food!food is abit costly though and takes a wait of 1 hr at least as they prepare from scratch..worth the wait i would say but recommended to preorder before hand to avoid waiting with hungry stomach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06