My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & Snorkeling Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Deluxe Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroom Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main House
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native Cottages Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sunset Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Antonius K. Families with older children Netherlands, April 5, 2014
Diving and snorkeling right at your doorstep

At the coral reef, good food, friendly service
8.3
Here you can have your breakfast at 8:00 and snorkel at the house reef with beautiful coral fishes and turtles at 9:00. Resort is managed by Monique who took care of all out needs for transport and tours (Kawasan falls). Her husband Roland, dive master, took good care of us on the snorkeling tour and explained all the marine life to us . Food is a mix of Filipino and Belgian classics. Kids loved the Belgian fries with mayonnaise. White beach is a 15 minutes walk. Kayaks are available for free. The area is quiet, not much to do in the evenings. Cottages are basic, but have everything you need.
Gillian D. Groups Canada, April 2, 2014
quiet, beautiful, beachy

the snorkelling/diving, the staff, the scenery
7.3
The staff are amazing here and they are so incredibly lucky to have the location that they do. It's absolutely breathtaking and we will definitely be back if we are over that way in the future. Thanks :)
Hain H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Great diving spot just in front of hotel.

House reef dive. Serenity. Beautiful sea view.
7
Nice resort with beautiful sea view especially when stay in Dolphin room which is cosy but worth it. The food in the restaurant is very delicious at higher price but the chef gave me extra portion that made me happy actually. I really enjoy the house reef dive and night dive as I managed to see some rare species of marine creatures. Not the best but can try at least once in your life time.
Deokkwan Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 16, 2014
very peaceful trip

view,beach,garden
5
It was quite expensive compared to the condition of the room. The price of the food we can try was not reasonable and the regulation in the room was very uncomfortable for me especially we can not bring any food to the room.
Sang J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
Uncomfortable, over priced meals

Close to beach
3.7
Located nicely next to water but no beach. Overpriced meals that I felt pressured to eat.
Ian P. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
photos much better than real life

we only had to stay one night
3.7
we only had to stay one night was the best thing about this hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
Peaceful and snorkeling getaway

Snorkeling, staff and BBQ chicken
7.7
We enjoyed our time in Moalboal. You must know that it's not a place to go if you expect a lot of tourist restaurants and shops. You can take a tricycle to the main strip of restaurants and eat with a beautiful view. There is also not a beach to lay out on, but the grounds above provide a nice view. The hotel offers free use of their kayaks! And water shoes, which are a must for the sea floor. The snorkeling was quiet nice just outside the hotel, and diving too of course.
Matthew G. Couples Canada, January 22, 2014
not recommended save your money

there was nothing i can say about the best three things there as its a dump
5
the man owner was grumpy. The lady owner tried her best. The room floorboards are very loose..aircon so can not use at nite,the meal prices are too high and portions terribly small except the spaghetti. they advertise safty deposit box but have only one for all guests in owners bedroom so not easily accessed and they see all..no privacy.
Lynette C. Groups South Africa, January 22, 2014
Comfortable stay in Rural Cebu

Friendly staff, close to the beach, great food!
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the resort - great value for money. The staff is amazing. More of a diving resort but close enough to see other attractions. They can help you organise a tour to swim with the whale sharks or go and see the waterfalls. We really enjoyed our stay.
Nicole C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great budget resort with friendly staff.

close to the water, accommodating staff, good food.
9.3
Travelled with a small group. Very accommodating! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The food was really amazing. Great place to stay if you are looking to be away from chaos and cities. I would highly recommend this place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room DeluxeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main HouseAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking Sea Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking SeaAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - DivingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Mantayupan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kayaking for FreeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C07