Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chi C.
China
June 08, 2016
Good resort
Helpful staff Good diving centre with good equipment Relaxing resort Good sea view from the room

Jacky C.
Philippines
May 19, 2016
Scenic and warm staffs!
The resort has a very beautiful view of the ocean and I really like to watch the sunset while lying on the sun beds. I really like our cottage. Country home style, comfortable and has clean T/B. How I wish they can provide also a TV on cottages. Steve, and the rest of the staffs are warm and friendly! Helpful for every needs. The only issue here is you have to wait long for your food. So better to order earlier.

Alec S.
Lebanon
April 29, 2016
Good calm location. Friendly staff
it was our first stop in the Philippines. We woke up after 3 am arrival to a beautiful sea front (not sandy) but it was still beautiful. the rooms are ok with the window type aircons that are very noisy. But these aircons are all the same, all around the country. Most of the time we only used the fan. The staff there are very friendly and they give you honest tips. you always feel chilled out at this place because the typo is very slow and calm with no music. (except for the diving oxygen compressor which is unavoidable since this is a diving resort) The resort has scooters for rent which was very convenient. We rented a bike and went to Panagsama for dinner and some drinks. If you want to pay up and get superior service and rooms then go next door. But Asian Belgian Dive resort has it's own character too.

Allen H.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2016
Allen
a good place to stay, in our bathroom the shelf above the wash hand basin was to low, and to wide, mind your head, ouch!.

Greg G.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
Review
The workers were very nice there wasn't enough of them I believe it was very poor management I think if you were from Belgium you got very good service if you weren't they pretty much ignored you didn't have anybody there till 7 o'clock in the morning no coffee or anything would never stay there again with same management

Jeffrey V.
Philippines
March 24, 2016
One of the best
The room was comfy and scenery was great

Mark J.
Philippines
March 14, 2016
Nice
View
Not too bad. I love their free kayak. You can use it as long as you want.

David C.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2016
A Memorie To Hole Forever
This is a rough diamond style of place, it has natural beauty, its rustic homely feel and ambiance are just perfect. You have all the natural attraction of one of the worlds best dive locations on your door step, and a setting to die for. The sunsets are a gift from heaven. It is both tranquil and inspiring; go on take the plunge (no pun intended) and do the diving course you will meet some fantastic people, the instructor team and the other diver's. This experience will change your life it is totally exhilarating and beautifull beneath the waves. Steve and his team are super professional and super people, they will guide you, encourage you, all at your own pace, but above all they will look after you and that allows you to flourish. I will undoubtedly return to Asian Belgian and again sample the beauty of the sea in all its glory.

kam K.
Netherlands
February 08, 2016
Great diving!
Diving

PHILIP W.
Australia
February 07, 2016
Friendly but best to be a diver to get the benefits
Pleasant overnight stay but the resort lost all its sand during Typhoon Yolanda. Good staff and usual standards of cleanliness for a beachside resort. Diving instructor onsite. Food fine. Would we come here again...if we wanted to do a PADI course, yes.