or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale Sharks Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Interior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Exterior Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business Center Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Shops Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Mark P. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Just an OK Resort

Free drinking water, Nice View, Hot Shower
6
It was just ok, nothing more. Nice beach view but no sand. Perfect for relaxation. Good for divers, offer diving lessons. Food is overly expensive.
Michael P. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2014
My stay was very enjoyable!

Location, staff, and tranquility
8.7
Enjoyed every minute there! All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hans L. Groups Chile, May 24, 2014
very good diving place

friendly staff, good diving service, good breakfast
8.7
very good
Eliza K. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Beautiful experience

Diving, reef, area
7
I'll start with the good bits. Diving – incredible. Great dive/snorkel masters, very attentive, wanted to show divers the best of the area. Food – average and a bit overpriced, breakfast ok. The downside... My friends and I subsequently went to the nearby waterfalls and then to dinner in Panagsama. During this time Monique texted our driver to say that we'd need to withdraw cash to pay our bill as the credit machine wasn't working, which we did, and returned to the hotel by 10pm, when we organized to leave the cash for our bill in our room. The next day, our 6am taxi never arrived. After 7 staff came downstairs. He told us that we hadn't "confirmed" the tour yesterday and that a car wouldn't be available to pick us up for several hours, thus precluding our visit to Oslob.
Gillian D. Groups Canada, April 2, 2014
quiet, beautiful, beachy

the snorkelling/diving, the staff, the scenery
7.3
The staff are amazing here and they are so incredibly lucky to have the location that they do. It's absolutely breathtaking and we will definitely be back if we are over that way in the future. Thanks :)
Lynette C. Groups South Africa, January 22, 2014
Comfortable stay in Rural Cebu

Friendly staff, close to the beach, great food!
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the resort - great value for money. The staff is amazing. More of a diving resort but close enough to see other attractions. They can help you organise a tour to swim with the whale sharks or go and see the waterfalls. We really enjoyed our stay.
Hock H. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Nice

Friendly, and attentive staff, great diving
7.3
The dive was fantastic, very relax, food was alright, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Bee K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxing and quiet holiday

Direct access to coral reefs, great food and friendly staff
8.7
It was a great choice choosing this resort which is uncluttered with noisy holiday makers, sea directly in front of hotel, free kayaking and a feel of home away from home. Simple and rustic. Nothing pompous or luxurious. You can walk out on the coral reef during the low tide and have a blast exploring. Beautiful location for sun set
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Affordable Stay!

Near to beach,quiet surroundings,affordable!
8.3
Stay was great as they are great host always with smile..Rooms are very basic,just for a sleep,no TV,which is fine as you are not there to watch TV..for people who are looking for somewhere close to sea and nature,this place is right in front of the sea,we snorkel just in front of the beach..there are lots of reefs and marine life in front.. Food are the restaurant which i settled all of my meal at were fantastic!food is so delicious and they really cater to my needs as i'm a vegetarian and my friend needs ,a huge fan of spicy food!food is abit costly though and takes a wait of 1 hr at least as they prepare from scratch..worth the wait i would say but recommended to preorder before hand to avoid waiting with hungry stomach!
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Near to the sea!!

Oceanview,great diving facilities,delicious food
8.3
Stay was great..moalboal takes a long 3 hr ride from the airport,really far but it's all worth it !sea is clean and there are lots of marine life corals ..we snorkel out directly from the resort and saw lots of beautiful fishes and corals.. Moalboal is very rural so for people who are used to city life,you either love it or hate it..we love it of cos Seaview room was spacious,there's a tv,fridge compared to swiss cottage..the place lack abit of privacy as it is beside the restaurant and dive centre..did discovery dive was awesome.. Food in this resort is perfect,we had all our meals here and every meal tasted so delicious..just that you have to wait really long but this is due to the food always make frm scratch and this means food are always fresh.. We love the mascot of the resort jackie the dog.having fun playing with him ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04