or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & Snorkeling Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Deluxe Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroom Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main House
Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Room Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native Cottages Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sunset Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden view Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Gillian D. Groups Canada, April 2, 2014
quiet, beautiful, beachy

the snorkelling/diving, the staff, the scenery
7.3
The staff are amazing here and they are so incredibly lucky to have the location that they do. It's absolutely breathtaking and we will definitely be back if we are over that way in the future. Thanks :)
Lynette C. Groups South Africa, January 22, 2014
Comfortable stay in Rural Cebu

Friendly staff, close to the beach, great food!
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at the resort - great value for money. The staff is amazing. More of a diving resort but close enough to see other attractions. They can help you organise a tour to swim with the whale sharks or go and see the waterfalls. We really enjoyed our stay.
Hock H. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Nice

Friendly, and attentive staff, great diving
7.3
The dive was fantastic, very relax, food was alright, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Bee K. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2013
Relaxing and quiet holiday

Direct access to coral reefs, great food and friendly staff
8.7
It was a great choice choosing this resort which is uncluttered with noisy holiday makers, sea directly in front of hotel, free kayaking and a feel of home away from home. Simple and rustic. Nothing pompous or luxurious. You can walk out on the coral reef during the low tide and have a blast exploring. Beautiful location for sun set
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Affordable Stay!

Near to beach,quiet surroundings,affordable!
8.3
Stay was great as they are great host always with smile..Rooms are very basic,just for a sleep,no TV,which is fine as you are not there to watch TV..for people who are looking for somewhere close to sea and nature,this place is right in front of the sea,we snorkel just in front of the beach..there are lots of reefs and marine life in front.. Food are the restaurant which i settled all of my meal at were fantastic!food is so delicious and they really cater to my needs as i'm a vegetarian and my friend needs ,a huge fan of spicy food!food is abit costly though and takes a wait of 1 hr at least as they prepare from scratch..worth the wait i would say but recommended to preorder before hand to avoid waiting with hungry stomach!
Rosy L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Near to the sea!!

Oceanview,great diving facilities,delicious food
8.3
Stay was great..moalboal takes a long 3 hr ride from the airport,really far but it's all worth it !sea is clean and there are lots of marine life corals ..we snorkel out directly from the resort and saw lots of beautiful fishes and corals.. Moalboal is very rural so for people who are used to city life,you either love it or hate it..we love it of cos Seaview room was spacious,there's a tv,fridge compared to swiss cottage..the place lack abit of privacy as it is beside the restaurant and dive centre..did discovery dive was awesome.. Food in this resort is perfect,we had all our meals here and every meal tasted so delicious..just that you have to wait really long but this is due to the food always make frm scratch and this means food are always fresh.. We love the mascot of the resort jackie the dog.having fun playing with him ..
Jael L. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2013
Far from the maddening crowd

Friendly staff, laid back relaxed atmosphere, fabulous view of ocean
8
Totally enjoyed our stay at the resort. May have been very far from the town action but it was good for people who just wanted to relax and chill. Roland and Monique were great hosts who provided good advice, doing their best to help us save money by advising us to join other guests for some activities so that we can split the costs. The rest of the staff were also helpful and friendly. Even their dog, Jackie, was super friendly and welcoming. Of course it did not hurt that every morning we woke up to a great view of the ocean that made it seem like we were in paradise. All in all, we had a great holiday.
Lim V. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2013
Resort with great sea view

Basic room with friendly staff
8.7
The room is basic and great. The resort offer basic activity like snorkelling & dive. Snorkelling can be done just outside the resort and was great.
Ginger P. Groups United States of America, February 11, 2013
Beautiful view

Amazing snorkeling!
8.3
The view from the Asian Belgian while eating you breakfast is amazing. There is no beach attached but it is made up for in the beautiful snorkeling. We saw sea turtles, pufferfish and any colored fish you could imagine. You wad in just off the report stairs and swim to the reef cliff. There was always gear to use and when we finished we walked out of the water to the beach next door. The staff is kind and attentive and the owners are awesome. Monique was amazing with helping us get taxi's, massages, and booking excursions. She gave great recommendations and even stayed up until 3 very cheery to meet us when we got in. We had one afternoon where we had no water but they alerted everyone right away so we went back to the water and when we came back it was on.
Maria F. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2013
Amazing waterfront relaxation resort

Oceanview room is literally 3 meters from snorkeling water. Excellent BBQ fish. Aviary provides tropical sounds. Reasonable priced snorkeling geat
8.3
I found the owner helpful but not warm. The rooms were comfortable. Soap was not provided. The hotel is 5 km (with a 1km section of dirt road) from Moalboal town and is around 5km from tourist restaurants. However, none of the areas had a party atmosphere. This resort was an excellent place for a relaxing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They will arrange a trip to see the whale sharks, but be aware that the whale shark feeding places draw whale sharks to shallow water and disrupt their migration patterns. Seeing the whale sharks was amazing, but I felt horribly guilty during the experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort CebuAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch Room DeluxeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Private bathroomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Dolphin Watch RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea View Main HouseAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native Cottage RoomAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Native CottageAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Garden viewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With open restaurantAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking Sea Asian Belgian Resort Cebu - Sea ViewAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - With Native CottagesAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Overlooking SeaAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Diving & SnorkelingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - DivingAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - UnderwaterAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Own House ReefAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Mantayupan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Kayaking for FreeAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - SunsetAsian Belgian Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C08