Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
174 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Kam Y. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2016
Great diving!

Diving
6.7
Report this review
Chia-Wen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2016
I feel at home

Friendly & Cleanliness & good location
10
It's really nice this hotel. Good view & friendly There is a cute dog "Chucky"
Report this review
Mark J. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2016
thanks for the complimentary upgrade room

cleanliness, staff are very accomodating, nice room
8.7
they gave us a complimentary upgrade for our room.. the room is nice and clean. but going to the resort is very inconvinient. We paid 200 pesos for the tricycle and we drove almost 8 kms from the main road also the beach very rocky.
Report this review
Joanna P. Groups United States of America, January 13, 2016
Hotel is beachfront, but too far from the highway

Staff upgraded us to their best room
7
Hotel was too far from the highway and about 45mins from where we did our Canyoneering. Unfortunately the earliest that they could serve breakfast was at 7am, which we missed because we had to do the first group for canyoneering at 8. The staff upgraded us to their best room.. Sweeeet!!
Report this review
Herve G. Couples France, January 7, 2016
excellente

food / dive / quiet
10
Excellent...nothing bad to say...
Report this review
Pauleen G. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2016
System Error but good stay

Nice staff, nice location, good enough food
6
There was a system error that caused us our room. According to the system, we were arriving on Jan 4. However, our actual booking was actually on Jan 3. Unfortunately for us, all resorts around the vicinity were fully booked at that time so the resort manager couldn't help us transfer resorts. So instead, they set up a staff room for us to use and gave us credits for our other resort expenses. Food was okay but it was quite expensive for us considering that most of the restaurants in the South Cebu area are very affordable. Error in booking system aside, I think I would stay again at the resort, but would probably go out for dinner and lunch next time.
Report this review
Paola B. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2015
Ms.

Location, Staff, Value for Money
8.3
Report this review
Bruce B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2015
Great get away

Diving, staff and location
8.3
Report this review
Rogelio J. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
Nice place

Quite, comfortable at affordable price
7
Its a great place for those interested in relaxing and diving. Its theoretically near white beach but getting there is a bit tricky: the quickest way is a long walk through a "rocky" shoreline which is conveniently possible only during low tide -passing through the edges of at least two exclusive resorts. The other way is to get there by the main road.
Report this review
Arne D. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2015
Great place to relax

Staff. Location,right on the water. Steve the divemaster and the ease of diving with him.
8.7
Great. Went on several dives. Great staff. Love the fact that can get on dive boat right in front of hotel. Everything is very easy. The resort reef dive is superb. The staff treat you like family. It is in a very quite location as opposed to other places on panagamya beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 137 reviews Next page
Asian Belgian Resort MoalboalAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06