Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Whale Sharks Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - View Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - View Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Interior Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Exterior Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room
Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Business Center Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Shops Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
38 reviews

137 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Groups (38)
Sort by:
Joanna P. Groups United States of America, January 13, 2016
Hotel is beachfront, but too far from the highway

Staff upgraded us to their best room
7
Hotel was too far from the highway and about 45mins from where we did our Canyoneering. Unfortunately the earliest that they could serve breakfast was at 7am, which we missed because we had to do the first group for canyoneering at 8. The staff upgraded us to their best room.. Sweeeet!!
Report this review
Pauleen G. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2016
System Error but good stay

Nice staff, nice location, good enough food
6
There was a system error that caused us our room. According to the system, we were arriving on Jan 4. However, our actual booking was actually on Jan 3. Unfortunately for us, all resorts around the vicinity were fully booked at that time so the resort manager couldn't help us transfer resorts. So instead, they set up a staff room for us to use and gave us credits for our other resort expenses. Food was okay but it was quite expensive for us considering that most of the restaurants in the South Cebu area are very affordable. Error in booking system aside, I think I would stay again at the resort, but would probably go out for dinner and lunch next time.
Report this review
Paola B. Groups Philippines, December 12, 2015
Ms.

Location, Staff, Value for Money
8.3
Report this review
Nicoleta H. Groups Romania, October 15, 2015
Good value

food, staff, price
8.7
Great value for the money. AMAZING FOOD!
Report this review
Glaiza M. Groups Philippines, September 26, 2015
Wonderful stay at Asian Belgian!

Value for money and very relaxing
10
We enjoyed our stay at Asian Belgian Resort! The accomodation itself gave good value for our money. It is a bit far from night life in Panagasama but you can take habal habal/ tricycle anytime. Very little sand in front of the resort but the white beach is just walking distance while the house reef was just literally in front of the resort. Dive master Steve was very patient and transparent as to what to expect to each of our dives because of the bad weather - but still we all ended up happy! They took pictures of us while diving which made us more happy ( for free!) My friend who took the intro dive is now eager to take her open water liscense at Asian Belgian because Steve really took care of us. He prioritized our safety and made sure we would want to go diving again (As we are all beginner divers) The staff were also great and friendly. They even gave us a free plate of potato salad on our last night while we were chilling outside haha! Steve even offered to try grilling some marshmallows as they all having dinner one night. It was very relaxing ang homey! Would love to go back!
Report this review
Alexandra B. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2015
Great Relaxed Getaway

Three best things: staff was incredible warm and welcoming, amazing house reef for diving, peace and quite with a stunning view
9.7
Fantastic. Friendly and welcoming staff who treated us like friends while remaining incredibly helpful. Amazing scuba diving for all levels, and you couldn't beat the price!
Report this review
Marinette S. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2015
Nice place

Rooms, ocean front and staff
8.3
Very good. The staff were very accommodating. Would stay here again if I go back to Moalboal.
Report this review
Michael C. Groups Australia, April 25, 2015
great place to stay and relax

food, veiws, and location
8
Excellent. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Edwin J. Groups Philippines, April 19, 2015
Relaxing and cozy.

Peace, clean and serene
9
excellent!
Report this review
Athena U. Groups Philippines, April 4, 2015
Good but could have been better

nice friendly diving instructor and staff , location next to the White sand beach, not a crowded place
6.7
over all I had a pleasant stay at the resort , diving experience was great , .. ,thou it could have been soo much better if they serve good food. It's edible but just not worth the price they are charging... It needs a lot of improvement .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 174 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort MoalboalAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05