Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Belgian Resort

123 Saavedra Road, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Beach Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Resort Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Open Restaurant Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Whale Sharks Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan Waterfalls Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - View Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - View Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Interior Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Exterior Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room
Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Business Center Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Surroundings Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and Activities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Shops Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Facilities Asian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 157 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Amos K. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2015
Pleasant & Relaxing Resort

ocean view, food, staff
9.7
We had a very nice two night stay at the resort. Great food made to order by their chef, and a very friendly and knowledgeable Dive Instructor, Steve. We will definitely go back sometime to check out the house reef.
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with young children China, June 19, 2015
very nice resort

helpful staff, yummy mango juice
9.3
must ordered 1 hour before your dinner, very helpful staff to help us booked a van back to cebu city even I didnt book it in advance. I can see beautiful coral but cant see turtle.
Report this review
Richie J. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2015
Value for money! Will definitely come back!

the view, the staff, the food
8.3
We arranged pick up from Cebu airport to the resort and it was with no hassle. When we arrived at the resort, check in was fast, and we were given a room in front of the beach! It has a very beautiful view! I think that they have upgraded is :) the food is always fresh and delicious! I went diving and Dane the instructor and Rowena are so friendly! Rowena is the best! We talked to the owners at during dinner and they are warm. All the staff are great! From the boatmen (Lyndon), chef, and of course, Jannifie in the front desk! Well done
Report this review
Oliver D. Couples Germany, June 18, 2015
Their best room was more average standard

The size of the room is good. The landscaped garden is nice. The ocean view from the Dolphin's watch rooms including the view of Negros is really nice.
6.3
Except from the three positive aspects of the hotel/resort aforementioned, the hotel is average standard even if you book their best rooms (Dolphin watch rooms). The restroom is really small and doesn't offer much comfort except the shower cabin. The water heater didn't work properly. The privacy of the rooms is okay except that we could hear our neighbors whenever they talked louder or had other activities... Their restaurant is unprofessional, doesn't know how to coordinate, was overcomforted when 5 to 7 people ordered at about the same time. In Germany or the US or other parts in the world, one chef has to serve 30 or even more guests. Our salad arrived before our soup, the side dish arrived without the main dish which was delivered almost 15 minutes later. I have never experienced this in my whole life. It should be as everywhere else on the same plate and arrive at the same time. When my main dish arrived with that delay, my fiancee was already done with her main dish. The drinks arrive after our meal. They completely messed it up. Not even in Arabic countries I had to experience this. I cannot recommend this hotel, unfortunately. And I will surely not come again. We stayed 2 nights, by the way. Another negative aspect was that they repaired the roof at the same time of our stay (leaf roof). The old and dry leaves produced such a dust that also reached us while we were eating in their restaurant and it wasn't so delicious to see the dust also on the plates eventually. The road going to the resort is rocky and small. I drove by several times because I couldn't imagine that it is the correct way. If you go there by car, make sure you rent an SUV. A sedan might do the trick but maybe you will hit the ground with the underchassis. I am sorry for the quite negative review but this was our experience at the resort, unfortunately, because the location as such is nice. We'll try next time the Blue Orchid resort to the Dolphin Houses.
Report this review
Rolf B. Families with young children Germany, June 17, 2015
A little diver's paradise

beach location, beautiful set up, diving
7
enjoyable and very relaxing
Report this review
Alexandra B. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2015
Great Relaxed Getaway

Three best things: staff was incredible warm and welcoming, amazing house reef for diving, peace and quite with a stunning view
9.7
Fantastic. Friendly and welcoming staff who treated us like friends while remaining incredibly helpful. Amazing scuba diving for all levels, and you couldn't beat the price!
Report this review
Lik H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Very comfortable

Staff are vet nice , the resort make me so relaxing
9
Tiny , relax
Report this review
Marinette S. Groups Philippines, May 12, 2015
Nice place

Rooms, ocean front and staff
8.3
Very good. The staff were very accommodating. Would stay here again if I go back to Moalboal.
Report this review
Michael C. Groups Australia, April 25, 2015
great place to stay and relax

food, veiws, and location
8
Excellent. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Carol L. Couples Philippines, April 25, 2015
Food was overpriced. No shoreline.

Staff were friendly.
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Belgian Resort MoalboalAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ResortAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Open RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Recreational FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Whale SharksAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Kawasan WaterfallsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - InteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Business CenterAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - SurroundingsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ShopsAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - FacilitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Coffee Shop/CafeAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - EntranceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BeachAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Nearby AttractionAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ExteriorAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Balcony/TerraceAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - BuffetAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - ViewAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Sports and ActivitiesAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - RestaurantAsian Belgian Resort Moalboal - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03