or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Hotel Kuching

3, Jawa Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guestroom Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

5.0

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
4.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
3.9
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Normal

Cheap, Close to waterfront & Quiet
5
Average as the price is totally cheap. For saving purpose, totally worth it
Azhar M. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
nice and affordable hotel

good view, near to hotspots, easy parking
7.7
value for money and good river view. good staff communication and attentive
Lili N. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
location is the best

location, cheap
7
ok
Nik F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
very bad stay

nothing is good
3.3
the least thing you want for a cheap hotel is at least, a bit of cleanliness, but this asian hotel is nothing to that, nothing. the bed sheet and duvet is unwashed! imagine that u've been sharing by previous guest with she same bed sheet, comforter and pillow case! and you have to bear that most of the guests are not tourists, most of them are labors from elsewhere. apart from that, everything was so dusty, from the carpet, to the bed, to the table to the everything in the room, even in the outside staircase. there was even extremely gross stain on the toilet bowl, so really, it's not even worth the money . on top of all, everything smells urine in the hotel. this place should be inspected and close down. i've been staying a lot in the budget hotel so please don't get me wrong of being choosy, this place is just tooooooo expensive for for one night. and if you stay here, be prepared of getting itch for the rest of your body p/s: the receiptionist floor was quite impressive for a budget hotel, but trust me. don't get fool with this.
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
Clean, comfortable, cheap

I was really surprised by this room. Very clean, good bathroom and well decorated. Close to food stalls open until very late at night and a short walk from little India and Chinatown.
6.3
My stay here was fine. Nothing above and beyond, just a comfortable bed in a clean room. The Water pressure in the shower was good and the wifi was fine. It's a short walk to some great eats at the food stalls (open 'til very late) and also little India and Chinatown. The staff were a little off-handed at first but not rude in any major way. You're getting what you pay for, a bed in a room. If you want to be treated like a king, look elswhere.
Farid W. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Passable hotel

Nothing outstanding
5.3
The hotel occupies the first and second floors of a shoplot. Some steep climbing is required. It is located at the far right end of the Kuching waterfront. Shops on the same row close by 5pm so it is very quiet after that. Public transport hub is just behind the hotel with food stalls nearby. Room is clean but is not cleaned daily unless you leave your keys at the reception counter. The reception would prefer you keep the keys yourself. We booked 3 rooms and they gave us each an air-cond remote. Bathroom door is still broken and used soap from previous guests is still on the soap tray. Didn't see any creepy crawlies. Being in a shoplot, the middle rooms have no view except another room's bathroom window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuching by itself is a dead city. You need to get out of Kuching to see anything interesting.
Hyung I. Solo travelers South Korea, July 14, 2012
the worst hotel in my life

nothing is good.
2.7
It is dirty and old hotel. Smelly and mosquito made me annoyed. Staff can't speak in English and is unfriendly. There is only one remote control for the airconditioner. Imagine, once I turn off the air-conditioner, I have to go down to the front desk and have to ask to turn it on again in person. of course there is no phone in the room. When I ask for the favor to turn on the air-conditioner, it seems that they are very annoyed. And it made me upset. It is the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Never try to stay in this hotel. It's completely waste of your money.
Rudy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Great quiet location

Ease to get food,transport
6.7
Very nice and simple hotel located at the edge on the riverside. Very near the local market, main bus station and plentiful of food stall and local goods.
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2012
Location and interior is good, but ROOM is terible

nice location, friendly staff, can be discuss for check out slidely late.
6.3
The "hotel" locate in good location just along the river. It got nice and niche decoration. Their staffs are friendly and negotiable. They just allow me to check out late extra 1+ hr BUT, The room is suck. Bed is old. Chair = 3 legs. Floor with cigatte butts and carpet seem a bit dirty. The towel they provide, i dare not to use. The toilet is bad too! Water licking, bathroom door can't close. So, u decide if u gonna choose it? Try your luck. Maybe they have other better room.
Shopping Tip: Buy Sarawak Layer Cake. (RM10 / pc) If you can bargain with them, maybe u can get RM 8.00 ~ 9.00 / pc
Vijay K. Solo travelers India, April 9, 2012
average hotel

next to waterfront
5.7
The hotel is quite average for the price you pay. The hotel just next to the waterfront and near to the market area. Little India is walking distance. The rooms are bit small and not well maintained. The staffs are quite friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Hotel Kuching KuchingAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - GuestroomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05