Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Hotel Kuching

3, Jawa Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guestroom Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 31 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Couples (31)
Sort by:
Espen S. Couples Norway, September 27, 2015
Bad and dirty hotel
Stay away from this hotel. The rooms smell and are very dirty. The sheets were full of stains.
Report this review
Aida A. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Frankly, I wouldn't recommend to stay here.
I checked in at the hotel. Once I was in, I am totally felt insecure with the surroundings. I left the hotel right after. They need some serious modernisation.
Report this review
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014

Cheap, Close to waterfront & Quiet
Average as the price is totally cheap. For saving purpose, totally worth it
Report this review
Azhar M. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
nice and affordable hotel

good view, near to hotspots, easy parking
value for money and good river view. good staff communication and attentive
Report this review
Lili N. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
location is the best

location, cheap
Report this review
Farid W. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Passable hotel

Nothing outstanding
The hotel occupies the first and second floors of a shoplot. Some steep climbing is required. It is located at the far right end of the Kuching waterfront. Shops on the same row close by 5pm so it is very quiet after that. Public transport hub is just behind the hotel with food stalls nearby. Room is clean but is not cleaned daily unless you leave your keys at the reception counter. The reception would prefer you keep the keys yourself. We booked 3 rooms and they gave us each an air-cond remote. Bathroom door is still broken and used soap from previous guests is still on the soap tray. Didn't see any creepy crawlies. Being in a shoplot, the middle rooms have no view except another room's bathroom window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuching by itself is a dead city. You need to get out of Kuching to see anything interesting.
Report this review
Izzul W. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
Affordable yet comfortable rooms

The room is affordable, the staff is great, and the room is comfortable
we were staying there for our first time. the staff was good and lovely, and the location is quite good to access other interesting places. the room is clean, comfy and has been a good place if you are to have some time relaxing after a tiring day of visiting places there. recommended for those who are fine with comfy bed at affordable price.
Report this review
Garrett S. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2012
Just Terrible

location I guess
We booked 3 nights but only slept there once and left the next day. We weren't expecting much since the room was pretty cheap but didn't expect it to be that bad either. We can tolerate the thin wall which allows us to hear everything that's going on in the adjacent room. The dusty room and tiny bathroom were still bearable. What drove us away was the rat hole in the corner of the room.
Report this review
Sandrine L. Couples France, August 6, 2011
the most horrendous night ever

Absolutely not a single positive aspect of staying in this place
this place is a complete dump, we had to view 6 rooms before settling for the least crappy one but still had to "sleep" in blood stained sheets, in a smelly room with no blinds and on a bed full of previous travellers hair. our friends who stayed in another room were awoken by a rat crawling on the floor. if you have any sense of dignity do not stay in this place. you are warned! we gave feedback the next day to the manager of the hotel and she just just looked at us with a careless grin. you can find cheaper bed & breakfast 5mn walk from there.
Report this review
Oh L. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2011
Not good

No towel, soap and shampoo. the bed sheet is dirty, pillow case dirty, and the toilet door spoil. cannot lock or close the bathroom door. Breakfast is simple, bread and butter and jam. receptionists are not pro in handling thing. maybe you can get a better hotel somewhere else in Kuching.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of shops next to this hotel. but many local will go there. maybe about 15 minutes walk to waterfront, though is at waterfront, but this hotel is located at the end of the road. so you have to walk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Hotel Kuching KuchingAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - GuestroomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior