Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Hotel Kuching

3, Jawa Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest Room Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guestroom Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hotel Interior Asian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 64 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Espen S. Couples Norway, September 27, 2015
Bad and dirty hotel
Stay away from this hotel. The rooms smell and are very dirty. The sheets were full of stains.
Report this review
Aida A. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2015
Frankly, I wouldn't recommend to stay here.
I checked in at the hotel. Once I was in, I am totally felt insecure with the surroundings. I left the hotel right after. They need some serious modernisation.
Report this review
Jasper T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Just bear with it

Wi-Fi-, Near the foods stalls, Silence when needed
Report this review
Shaheery M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2015
bad and terrible
Very frustating
Report this review
Muhamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Moderate condition

1. Clean 2. Strategic
Condition medium. Need to make a recovery on their facility. Not friendly staff.
Report this review
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014

Cheap, Close to waterfront & Quiet
Average as the price is totally cheap. For saving purpose, totally worth it
Report this review
Azhar M. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
nice and affordable hotel

good view, near to hotspots, easy parking
value for money and good river view. good staff communication and attentive
Report this review
Lili N. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
location is the best

location, cheap
Report this review
Nik F. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
very bad stay

nothing is good
the least thing you want for a cheap hotel is at least, a bit of cleanliness, but this asian hotel is nothing to that, nothing. the bed sheet and duvet is unwashed! imagine that u've been sharing by previous guest with she same bed sheet, comforter and pillow case! and you have to bear that most of the guests are not tourists, most of them are labors from elsewhere. apart from that, everything was so dusty, from the carpet, to the bed, to the table to the everything in the room, even in the outside staircase. there was even extremely gross stain on the toilet bowl, so really, it's not even worth the money . on top of all, everything smells urine in the hotel. this place should be inspected and close down. i've been staying a lot in the budget hotel so please don't get me wrong of being choosy, this place is just tooooooo expensive for for one night. and if you stay here, be prepared of getting itch for the rest of your body p/s: the receiptionist floor was quite impressive for a budget hotel, but trust me. don't get fool with this.
Report this review
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
Clean, comfortable, cheap

I was really surprised by this room. Very clean, good bathroom and well decorated. Close to food stalls open until very late at night and a short walk from little India and Chinatown.
My stay here was fine. Nothing above and beyond, just a comfortable bed in a clean room. The Water pressure in the shower was good and the wifi was fine. It's a short walk to some great eats at the food stalls (open 'til very late) and also little India and Chinatown. The staff were a little off-handed at first but not rude in any major way. You're getting what you pay for, a bed in a room. If you want to be treated like a king, look elswhere.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Hotel Kuching KuchingAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - GuestroomAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Hotel InteriorAsian Hotel Kuching Kuching - Interior