Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Hotel

150 Dong Khoi, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 88 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Andy T. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2015
N/A

N/A
6.3
Report this review
Teddy H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2015
Adequate room in a strategic room.

Good place, many nice restaurants around and quite good price.
7
Unfortunately, there are no extra tissue in the room. Some rooms are quite old. Breakfast are simple but many are delicious.
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 8, 2015
Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Location, Value for money
6.7
Stayed at Asian Hotel due to our flight being delayed until the next morning. Booked and got confirmed instantly. Located in the city centre (near Vincom Shopping Mall). Room and bathroom were clean.
Report this review
Viet T. Groups Vietnam, April 28, 2015
good

located in the centre of District 1, walking distance to Ben thanh market, Vincom and Parkson mall
6
Report this review
Viet T. Groups Vietnam, April 28, 2015
good

located in the centre of District 1, close to Parkson and Vincom mall, walking distance to Ben Thanh market
6.3
Report this review
Pheik S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Superb location & value for money

The location is very strategic. It is in the city centre & most places are within waking distance. The hotel is standard but clean & comfortable. The price per night is very affordable.
8
Very satisfied with my stay in Asian Hotel. The location is a huge plus point if you want to walk around & discover places. The hotel room although basic, is clean & comfortable. The price for this hotel is also very reasonable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone! I will also come back to stay in this hotel due to its strategic location.
Report this review
Khanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 29, 2014
Good hotel

Location, staffs attitude, bed confortable
7.7
Good
Report this review
Pauline J. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Good location

Budget / Firm Bed / Cabled TV channels
6.3
Had Deluxe Room on the 7th floor, probably the weather was too hot in HCMC that the room wasn't cool/cold at all even the a/c was on full blast. Water pressure was also rather low to have a good shower in the hot weather. Breakfast selection was very limited and there wasn't any refill for the dishes. Wifi connection was okay, the bed is firm for a good sleep; pity the pillow was way too soft. Liked the fact there is a supermarket in the shopping mall next door where a can of cold Heineken beer is sold for less than USD 1 and other cheap groceries too.
Report this review
Tri C. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
Nice stays

Great location - Great staffs
7
The AC wasn't good, Technicians worked hard to repair but still not cold enough, does not matter what room you want to change I guess these are old ! need to be replace the entire hotel with new units ! Breakfast needs to be improved.
Report this review
Matthew K. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff

It's in a good location and the room was big and clean and well priced for the area
5.7
The stay was ok. But the breakfast was poor and reception unhelpful and actually misleading, accidentally I think, because of poor English. But there is a Tourist Information next door which is excellent. The staff actually gave the impression you were an inconvenience being there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03