or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Hotel

150 Dong Khoi, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Pauline J. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Good location

Budget / Firm Bed / Cabled TV channels
6.3
Had Deluxe Room on the 7th floor, probably the weather was too hot in HCMC that the room wasn't cool/cold at all even the a/c was on full blast. Water pressure was also rather low to have a good shower in the hot weather. Breakfast selection was very limited and there wasn't any refill for the dishes. Wifi connection was okay, the bed is firm for a good sleep; pity the pillow was way too soft. Liked the fact there is a supermarket in the shopping mall next door where a can of cold Heineken beer is sold for less than USD 1 and other cheap groceries too.
Tri C. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
Nice stays

Great location - Great staffs
7
The AC wasn't good, Technicians worked hard to repair but still not cold enough, does not matter what room you want to change I guess these are old ! need to be replace the entire hotel with new units ! Breakfast needs to be improved.
Matthew K. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff

It's in a good location and the room was big and clean and well priced for the area
5.7
The stay was ok. But the breakfast was poor and reception unhelpful and actually misleading, accidentally I think, because of poor English. But there is a Tourist Information next door which is excellent. The staff actually gave the impression you were an inconvenience being there.
Dave G. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2013
Enjoyable, convenient, value

Great central location, good value, great breakfast
8.3
Enjoyable stay, perfect central location, would definately recommend to friends.
Shamsul B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, wifi and nice room with channel tv
7.7
It is a nice hotel to stay , great location and within walking distance to main attraction place such as highend shopping mall ( vincom center) , opera house, parkson, mosque and halal restaurant for musolem. Wifi is available at lobby hotel.
Geoff D. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location, efficient service

Location, location, location!
9.3
This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. Many of the more expensive hotels are located close by but this hotel provides everything you need at a fraction of the cost. Rooms are clean and tidy. Bathroom is great. Buffet breakfast is more than adequate. Some of the best restaurants located in the block behind the hotel. Easy walk to all the main tourist attractions. Service desk staff are quietly efficient and willing to help with any request.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few really great restaurants in the block behind the hotel, though slightly up market. Try 'Xu' - great Vietnamese fusion restaurant - food is astoundingly good.
Ethan F. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2013
Good location but pretty old

location
5
Stayed there for a week. The location is great but the room is a bit old. Had some problem with shower tho.
Arokiasamy C. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location, service with smiles

Big, comfortable rooms
9.3
Friendly staff and very helpful, located in the heart of city. Easy access to most tourists attractions
Michael D. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2012
Not nice but great location

None
3.7
Well I would rate it as a 2 star hotel, dirty and small, breakfast is bad
John W. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 14, 2012
decent hotel for every one

price, location, service.
8
old style furniture, but ok for the money, friendly staff, close to the shopping area and some decent bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Asian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03