Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Central Hotel

277 Le Thanh Ton St., Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1235 reviews

977 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Patoom I. Solo travelers Thailand, August 18, 2013
Fair staff service clean room and comfortable

wifi support good location near Benthan market
7
Staff very stick in rule fair breakfast but room good enough clean and comfortable
Report this review
David T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Good Location

FREE WIFI, Breakfast, attentive staff
8
Report this review
Wen S. Business travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
Budget Hotel, But Great Location

Location, staff friendliness, price
6
Room was on promo when i booked it..assigned to a no window view room..air smells stale as like room was unocuppied for a long time...beds were dirty and caught a few mosquitos Was a day trip only so settle for asian ruby as near to market Will probably not stay here agin
Report this review
Gordon C. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing re-visit.

Clean and comfortable homely hotel which is backed by very efficient staff who are interested in their guests needs.
8.7
Smooth check in due to paperwork prepared in advance from the booking details and ready ready for signature. Thus, guests can go quickly up the lift to freshen up, without undue delay in the foyer. I liked that. The room is comfortable and spotlessly clean and has all the facilities required by people away from home and also has adequate toiletries provided. The housemaids are efficient and thorough. The buffet breakfast offers a wide range of choices and surely caters to all tastes. It seems to be even slightly more than on my previous visit. Some hotels with more stars do not have a better spread. Its central location lends itself admirably to a wide range of shops and major shopping centres. There is an abundance of restaurants within a very few minutes walking distance. Lots of tourist attractions are nearby. I am already planning my next booking here and have no hesitation in recommending this homely hotel.
Report this review
Lorenzo S. Couples Italy, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel

Value for money, clean, nice
7.3
Asian Ruby Central Hotel is very conveniently located in the very city center. From there you can just walk around to visit the main attractions of the city.
Report this review
Hanh M. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 10, 2013
Not really happy but it is fine for a budget hotel

Central, taxi availability, nice receptionist
7.7
They gave me a small room on 1st floor without window, twin beds and very noisy in the morning as it is close to the breakfast place. I was not happy with it. However, when I requested to change to another room, they arranged for another room on higher floor, big bed and a window. This hotel is really a convenient place though the room space is small. I recommend it if you are looking for a budget hotel.
Report this review
Guo D. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
A very surprisingly clean, large and affordable

cleanliness, bed, shower and toilet
7.7
Report this review
Minnie T. Business travelers United States of America, August 8, 2013
nice hotel

good location, big room, good value for the money
8
It was a pleasure stay at Asian Ruby 4. The staffs were friendly, the room was big and bright. Only thing is the toilet's button got stuck all the time.
Report this review
Beh Y. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Value and worth for stay

close to Benh Thanh Market,staff know how to communicate in English and internet speed is good
8
Good and comfortable. The breakfast is quite nice and staff are friendly. Most important is they speak English. The hotel is near to Benh Thanh night market and others attraction places.
Report this review
Iian D. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Todd value in good location

Free wifi, comfortable room, beer shop next door
8.3
Very good and in a very convenient location. Rooms are above average for the price. Though the off the street price is 30% higher than that paid on Agoda
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 977 reviews Next page
Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exteriorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02