Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Central Hotel

277 Le Thanh Ton St., Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1262 reviews

995 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
John C. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
never again...

location...
6.7
paid for a deluxe double... was given a superior... complained and they assured me it was the same room... they ended up changing rooms a day or 2 later and this time I was in the deluxe... and no, it wasn't the same as the superior... the room service is not 24 hrs... at time to check out they misplaced my passport and took them nearly an hour to find it... almost missed my flight... never again...
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a cosy little hotel

Very clean and comfortable rooms with all the necessary facilities. Staff are polite and efficient. Food was good with a wide range.
8
Very enjoyable stay here because of the 3 things above. A traveller cannot expect much more than to have a comfortable room with good food and courteous service. That made our visit so pleasant. But our stay at this hotel was all the more enjoyable because of the close proximity of a wide range of restaurants and tourist attractions and waterholes besides the shops. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is good value for money.
Report this review
Carsten R. Solo travelers Germany, September 3, 2013
I did not feel comfortable

bed, ceiling, running water
4.3
I did not enjoy staying in this hotel. The staff is unfriedly and the breakfast bad. I will not come back.
Report this review
Shuji N. Solo travelers Japan, September 2, 2013
Japanese,SmallEnglish

OH~ Yes!!!!!
9
Befor 4~5time? Now total 9day stay!
Report this review
Mike B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Its a nice hotel at a decent price, great location

Its just two blocks from Ben Thanh market, there are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance, and just 5 minute walk from the nightlife in the Pham Ngu Lao area.
8.7
Its a nice place to stay for a day or two when in HCMC.
Report this review
Tun L. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 31, 2013
Very good

Location, Value, Comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Carol B. Couples Australia, August 30, 2013
beware when making booking

hotel position
5.3
i accidentally selected single occupancy for a double room. reception werevery unhelpful and just said it was their policy. they would not accept that it was a genuine mistake. when we asked to speak to manager we were told that he would not be available until the next day. the next day he was still unavailable and we were asked to provide our email address for him to contact us. he still didn't contact us the next day and of course was still unavailable. we are still waiting for that elusive email. the bed was very uncomfortable and i you want to enjoy breakfast, make sure you get there early. room was far too expensive compared with other local hotels of a similar standard. staff were not unfriendly but not very friendly either. they appeared not to have very much work they were either sitting or standing around talking to each other.
Report this review
Cheow G. Families with older children Singapore, August 25, 2013
Reasonable price

Convenient, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Cheow G. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2013
Worth the money, interesting place to explore

Value for money, centrally located to the city, convenient
8.3
Report this review
Lynette B. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
good for anyone wanting to be in the centre of HCM

central to sights, clean, reasonably priced
7.7
We have stayed there a couple of times and each time no hassles as with many other hotels. Central for all sightseeing and easy walking to most places
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 995 reviews Next page
Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exteriorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07