My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Central Hotel

277 Le Thanh Ton St., Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium deluxe Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double or Twin Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite
Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business corner Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cu Chi tunnels Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong delta
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (292)
Sort by:
Gordon C. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
It was relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable.

clean, comfortable, friendly
8.3
I am a regular at this hotel for years. I have been a guest in several others in District 1, but always seem to be drawn back to this cozy hotel. It is centrally located within walking distance of many shops and restaurants and local attractions. The staff are well drilled and efficient and provide an excellent service. It is excellent value for money. I am happy to say that I shall be a regular here. Always seek full value for your dong in HCM and be alert to scammers. As with any big city, tourists should always be very careful with their valuables. There are eyes and itchy fingers in the most unsuspecting places.
Thng B. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2014
Need to check the inventories everyday

None
4
The toilet bowl was stuck on the 1st night. The room was changed the next day but the towels was missing by 3 pieces after the chambermaid cleaned the room in the afternoon. Told the receptionist that the adapter was missing too after the housekeeping. The adapter was not replaced and upon checking out on the third day I was told to pay for the missing adapter. By the way I have two adapters I bought it myself from my home country so I don't even need the adapter provided by the hotel.
Hi L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
close bus and market

Nice to night market, close to city bus and shopping
6.7
Dung L. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 5, 2014
This hotel getting abit old and need major upgrade

Shopping
6.3
Its ok with the price you paid for. I will not stay here again
Hi L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Close to central and easy to access bus station

good location, clean room and transportation
6
The hotel is very close to market, night life and bus station.
Jose T. Solo travelers Chile, February 5, 2014
Nice hotel

Location, price
7.3
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2014
Good promotion price and location

Close to market, food and transport
7.3
The hotel was in a good location close to Benh Than market. Rooms are not large and not very soundproof. Room was clean with a decent bathroom. At the price I thought it was a reasonable 3 star hotel.
Gordon C. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2014
A great stopover hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Clean and comfortable and central.
8.3
I have stayed here several times for the past three years and am a regular to HCM every two months. My stay at this guest friendly hotel is always happy and relaxed and they all go out of their way to ensure guests are completely comfortable and safe. The reception staff are friendly anhd cheerful and efficient and welcoming. The dining room staff are meticulous and helpful in providing an enjoyable meal. The hotel is close to many tourist attractions and a wide variety of dining options. The notorious/infamous Ben Thanh Market is 5 minutes walk away. It is preferable to shop in the evenings there at the Night Market stalls for a better deal and friendlier service. As is the case anywhere in the world, there can not be too many reminders to be careful with your valuables, at all times. There is always someone who needs your property more than you, and tourists always seem to be easy pickings! Vietnam is a great destination and HCM will always be on my itinerary whenever I am near this part of the world. And Asian Ruby will be my hotel of choice.
Navdeep A. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
Very average hotel - wouldn't stay again!!

Good location, Fast room service, ok staff.
5.3
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days in a Premium Deluxe. Bad points - elevator stinks badly, bad breakfast, mouldy walls in room. Good points is just location I reckon. I would rather book a backpacker hotel for 1/5th the price and expect better rooms.
Nasir S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
nice location, its central

location, design, desigual
9.3
It was nice start from the check in and out. i read a bad customer service from comments, but trust me, it was just a lie, or it was the customer itslef having problem.They pay peanut, but ask for 200% custoomer service,esp people from the S country. Ignore their comment, just a lie and kiasu comment. if you wanna take a cheap bus from airport, take but 152 outside the airport, cost you only rm1 head to central saigon(u can notice its central saigon if u see the man with horse at the roundabout). if you stay in distrit one, this will be good.take note that if you take taxi from airport, it cost you rm 25, but the journey is the same.bcos traffic in saigon doesnt allow any car or bus to drive fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel exteriorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium deluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double or TwinAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business cornerAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cu Chi tunnelsAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Mekong deltaAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ben Thanh marketAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExternalAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Triple RoomAsian Ruby Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07