or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi

22A Ta Hien, Hang Buom, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior - Free Drop-off transfer Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Working Desk Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room Facilities Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Twin Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe Room Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Entrance Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Business Center
Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Elevator Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Sam T. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Great location, Cheap price online, big rooms

The location is perfect for the old quarter expierience
6.7
We originally walked into the hotel off the street asking how much it would be to stay a few days earlier and i explained online it was cheaper and would they price match and they said no so we went online and looked back on agoda and it was cheaper. what a bargain. This hotel is excellent location, the breakfast is ok and the rooms are big with a nice bathroom. The only issue we had was with the internet on level 7 we called reception over and over about the wifi being poor and they said we will fix this never happened. It took me to go downstair and talk to the manager saying this is not on for him to change us to another room however the room we were placed in was much smaller and right next to the lift. Customer service can be worked on quite a bit in this hotel was slightly disappointed with the service as i had stayed here the year before and it was alot better the service. i would think twice about staying here again
Nightlife Tip: Go have a few drinks at Le Pub a short walk away they will be sure to look after you
Hans-Martin T. Couples Germany, January 10, 2013
Good location

Good location
7.7
In the center of Hanoi. You can walk to most of the interesting places. Staff friendly and flexible. Breakfast good. Hot water not really hot enough - low temprature during our stay. All in all good hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traditional houses. Music recital with Ca tru singers and players.
Sudath M. Business travelers Sweden, January 5, 2013
“As good as the last time”

Everything in this hotel is Excellent!!!!
10
i agree with a previous reviewer - rarely is something/somewhere as good as the first experience but hotel asian ruby did not disappoint.everything in this hotel is excellent! rooms are large,rooms very frsh and clean, beds are sooooo comfortable,and the breakfast buffet is great!! the hotel was in the old town and the state is perfect for everything you might want to do. the window was well insulated and you did not hear any noise from the busy street. i had the pleasure of staying at hote asian ruby. the staff could be the best trained in terms of customer service i've seen in a long time(specialy hotel manager miss thao). they secured all my site seeing visits with detailed printouts as well as handling all the phone calls and set up all my reservations. never once did anyone appear impatient ... first class and above and beyond. superb there are not enough stars in the agoda rating system to express the excellent customer service that i received at this hotel during a recent stay. i’ve stayed at many great hotels all over the world but have never, ever experienced this level of care and customer service excellence.
Munja A. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Fantastic hotel, great location and amazing staff

In the heart of Old Quarter and major sight seeing places
10
Asain Ruby hotel has to be one of the best places I have every stayed in whilst travelling in East Asia. Although this is a 3 star hotel the service and staff were better than a 5 star hotel. Very modern and clean rooms with all the facilities you would get in a western hotels if not better. Very clean rooms, various TV channels and the shower was great with hot water. Also the bed was massive and very comfortable to sleep on. Also good choice of breakfast. The staff were amazing and always put the customers at the heart of everything they did. Nothing was too much trouble, always smiling and exceed our expectations. They just could not do enough for you and whether I needed help, advice or book anything it was done before I even finished my sentance. Tristan behind the front desk was a great guy who spoke good english and always went the extra mile to help.Nothing was ever too much trouble for him. I have stayed in many hotels in Asia before but never experienced the professionalism and attention I received by the staff at Asian Ruby. Fantastic location and near all the main tourist sites. Normally I trawl through Agoda, reading reviews and to get value for money. My advise to other travelers is not to waste your time and book this hotel. You will not get better value for money and really helpful staff who will make your stay a memorable one. I will promote this hotel to all my friends when I return to the UK and in the near future visit again. BIG thank you to Asain Ruby and the amazing staff who work here. Jay and Soni - UK - London
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location, near the lake and fantastic places to eat. Everything is within walking distance.
Neeta D. Couples India, December 30, 2012
Huge room but not very comfortable

In the heart of the city with all hotspots within walking distance
4.7
We decided to stay in Asian Ruby since we'd stayed in the same hotel in Ho Chi Minh. However, we only ended up staying here for a night since we weren't satisfied with the room. The room had a draft and was fairly cold at night, and maybe it was the wind, but there was a lot of noise throughout the night. Although there was a coffee maker, there were no tea or coffee sachets, and we had to request for them. I also found a cockroach in the room.
Stephen N. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Great Hotel in a central location

Friendly and helpful staff dedicated to ensure that you enjoy your stay
9.7
the hotel located in the cities old quarter provides good value accommodation and is located close to good restraunts and othe key attractions. the staff are ever willing to provide advice and assistance and will coordinate private travel and tour bookings. in general a great little hotel with staff that will ensure that you enjoy your stay.
Elfriede D. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
centrally located but quiet rooms

friendly and helpful staff
8.3
good advice given for further bookings and tours. all our booking was done by the receptionist and it worked like clockwork. highly recommend the staff. hotel is basic but clean.
Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 11, 2012
service is good

shopping
7
the building is old,so sometime the facilities is not very well
Tracy G. Groups Australia, September 14, 2012
''A little hotel with a great big heart"

centrally located, most helpful and friendly staff
9
The Asian Ruby Hanoi is a neat, clean hotel centrally located within a short walk to the lake, restaurants, markets and The Water Puppet Theater. More importantly though is the genuine helpfulness and friendly attitude we received from all the staff. Hanoi was our last stop on our trip through Vietnam and although this was the least expensive of our hotels it was the big on warmth. Big thanks to all, it was a lovely way to end a great trip to your beautiful country. We will be back Asia Ruby!
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Best hotel we stayed in over 4 weeks in Vietnam

The staff and location
9.7
We arrived after our trip to Cat Ba island was cancelled whilst on Ha Long Bay. We had been due to arrive the day after but they found room for us. From tghe second we arrived the service was excellent. We had to wade to the hotel through flooded streets after a hurricane had hit and left out taxi stranded. They had helped us in with our bags and dried off very quickly. The room was lovely, big and clean. Bathroom was excellent. Our friend had a bad experience with a taxi driver and although she wasn't staying in this hotel the staff coukldn't do enough to help, she ended up staying here. The location is fantastic, right on Bia Hoi corner, and the best restuarant we ate in is right next door. Do yourself a favour and stay here, eat next door, then get down and dirty with the locals on Bia Hoi corner after. The perfect Hanoi experience.
Nightlife Tip: Bia Hoi corner is on your doorstep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi HanoiAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior - Free Drop-off transferAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Double RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Working DeskAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Room FacilitiesAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Family RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior TwinAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe RoomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Business CenterAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ElevatorAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantAsian Ruby Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08