Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Hotel Hanoi

22A Ta Hien, Hang Buom, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
555 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (555)
Sort by:
Shelley A. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2013
Bad experience from the minute our plane landed

Location. Great restaurants nearby.
Rooms dirty. Staff rude and unhelpful. Left us stranded at the airport. We had to call 4 times until we found our driver. Breakfast inedible.
Report this review
Thi M. Couples Vietnam, December 12, 2013
It was alright with what we paid for what we got!

Staffs are nice but should have known about their city to help answer some information such as city visit, restaurants, attractions...
Report this review
Michael M. Couples France, November 29, 2013
It is aperfect window on Hanoi , a base to visit

Rooms confort, staff , location
Very nice;; The only problems were Wifi often way too weak to even open mail, poor breakfast
Report this review
Neal G. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
it was ok

location, location, location
Report this review
Ngai S. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Just the hotel I am looking for in Hanoi.

Convenience location, hotel staff are helpful and room is clean/comfortable.Of course, the hotel rate is attractive
A pleasant trip and stay there. Able to use the hotel table computer for contact as I did not bring the note book along this trip.
Report this review
Brigitte C. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
Friendly and Fine

Genuine kindness, excellent wi-fi, business-class amenities
Professional early check-in at 9:00 a.m. Consistently demonstrated the efficiency and effectiveness we have come to expect and enjoy with the Asia Ruby Hotel group.
Report this review
Mark E. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, good location.

Location in old quarter, staff and value for money.
Helpful and friendly staff, good location in busy area.
Report this review
Trinh K. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 1, 2013
All in one hotel, high quality, best services

Friendly staffs, high quality with reasonable and affordable price, large and nice room designs
I had a wonferful trip in hanoi and especialy by staying at the asian ruby hotel, which is located at the center of the city.i was welcomed by very polite and friendly staffs. Awesome hotel with best service, perfect location, great breakfast. Definitely will come back again, and highly recommended without hesitation!!!!!
Report this review
Simon D. Couples France, September 30, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Very convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable room
Very pleasant hotel, staff was polite, helpful and efficient. Good location, and excellent value for the price. Highly recommended for a touristic stay in Hanoi.
Report this review
Thi P. Solo travelers France, September 24, 2013
Excellent hotel

Clean, in center, excellent service
Very nice hotel, big room, very clean, excellent service
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.