Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite) Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
999 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Umaporn M. Families with older children Thailand, October 16, 2012
small but good hotel at the right location

good price, nice location and friendly staff
6.3
Hotel is at good location, it is possible to walk to many tourist spots including the local market. Room is very small but equipped with necessary amenities. Coffee and tea provided in the room makes our stay much more pleasant than expected. We would recommend it to our friends who want to spend their leisure time in Ho Chi Minn.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Good choice for the price

Location/staff/ room size, etc, were all great
8.7
I choose this hotel online and was not disappointed. I have stayed in several hotels in the area throughout the years and this was among the best for the price. They serve breakfast from a menu but you can order different kinds of eggs,meat, fruit, soup, Vietnamese coffee. The hotel staff was very polite, helpful and spoke good English. The manager was also very friendly and came around my table to introduce herself and chat. No one pressured me to purchase tours. (Location, Location!)
Zhang Y. Solo travelers China, October 14, 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小

位置优越
7
good, but you have to pay additional fee if you wants two beds room
Travel tip: 位置优越但客房空间较小
Huieng L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
great location
6
hotel with good location, easy access to shopping, foods, and some of the tourist attractions. the only thing is the room without window. overall satisfied with the stay over here.
Ian P. Business travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Very comfortable hotel

The hotel is very comfortable in a good location and also gives good value. The buffet breakfast is by far the best i've seen in this price range.
8.3
I would highly reccomend this hotel for all of the above
Restaurant Tip: Sherridans Irish bar is just around the corner, its a good place to drink,eat and listen to some good live music
Nicolas W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Well positioned hotel with a decent rate

Well located, friendly staff and a good price to be had on Agoda
6.7
Asia Ruby 1 is a fairly typical HCMC hotel - rooms tend to be on the small size and if you are claustrophobic make sure you get one with a window. The Ruby Suite for the price was very good value and the second time I've done that - a smallish seating area with coffee table and another TV kind of set apart from the bedroom area. The size of the room was fine and although some of the fixtures and fittings could use an update overall it really was quite a pleasant room especially at that Agoda special rate I managed to pick up - not much more than a deluxe room. My only complaint would be the breakfast room area is very basic and really needs nicer furnishings and lay-out. It would be simple to update this and can't think why they don't as the hotel is usually quite busy.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of nearby restaurants in the surrounding streets.
Geoff R. Business travelers Canada, October 12, 2012
Nice is all respects

Clean room, good internet, quick check in, and good location
9.7
I thought everything was good - they hotel building is nice and in a central location in the city. The hotel staff was helpful with my travel bookings and the breakfast was decent.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great for the money

Big rooms
7.7
Nice hotel, Japanese area, quiet street. Good breakfast. Eggs to order etc. No spa as advertized.
Jason Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Nice 3 star hotel wuth great service

Location, price point, value, service team
9
Asian Ruby 1, great location in Dist One Saigon and close to all, taxis at your front door, clean, staff was very friednly and helpful and all spoke English. Room was nice, right size, Wifi worked real well in room, decent selection of cable TV channels,room with window really did not look out at anything but bldg next door. Breakfast buffet above top floor on 10th floor, had decent quality but a bit greasy. It was hit and miss, two days were excellent, two days ran out of food items and could not restock very quickly. How do you run out of bread???? Air Cond worked well, with occasional issues. On 4 different occasions, i had to call the front desk for them to turn on AC from a central control, it goes off randomly, not good in Saigon, but room stayed cool. Reception always responded asap and it was working within minutes. That was a nuisance, a guest should not have to endure. Overall a good hotel and would repeat anytime, with breakfast, and hopefully a better room with Air Cond.
Nightlife Tip: Many clubs and Karaoke are nearby, 2 to 4 short blocks. I walked two short blocks to Apolcalypse Now, disco music and meet and greet market, guests of all ages, no cover, action heats up after 10:30 pm nightly , fun and met new local talent.
Juei C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2012
good

location, location, location
6
good food, good bar, good massage place...got to try

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite)Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite doubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee & BarAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business centerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet CornerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nice View RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01