or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite) Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
971 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Jason Y. Business travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Nice 3 star hotel wuth great service

Location, price point, value, service team
9
Asian Ruby 1, great location in Dist One Saigon and close to all, taxis at your front door, clean, staff was very friednly and helpful and all spoke English. Room was nice, right size, Wifi worked real well in room, decent selection of cable TV channels,room with window really did not look out at anything but bldg next door. Breakfast buffet above top floor on 10th floor, had decent quality but a bit greasy. It was hit and miss, two days were excellent, two days ran out of food items and could not restock very quickly. How do you run out of bread???? Air Cond worked well, with occasional issues. On 4 different occasions, i had to call the front desk for them to turn on AC from a central control, it goes off randomly, not good in Saigon, but room stayed cool. Reception always responded asap and it was working within minutes. That was a nuisance, a guest should not have to endure. Overall a good hotel and would repeat anytime, with breakfast, and hopefully a better room with Air Cond.
Nightlife Tip: Many clubs and Karaoke are nearby, 2 to 4 short blocks. I walked two short blocks to Apolcalypse Now, disco music and meet and greet market, guests of all ages, no cover, action heats up after 10:30 pm nightly , fun and met new local talent.
Juei C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2012
good

location, location, location
6
good food, good bar, good massage place...got to try
Ngo C. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Below average

None
2
The service from the beginning until the end was appaling, not once did i see a smile on their faces, it was as if they were being held hostage. The breakfast buffet lacked variety, and anything that was there lacked flavour. Our room size was ok but the tv didnt work properly as the antenna wasnt hooked up correctly.
Darren K. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2012
Well located, tourist-class hotel

Quiet but central location, not that expensive
6.3
This is a decent option if you want to watch your budget but don't want to stay in a poor area of Ho Chi Minh City. Just don't expect first class service. Simple things like loan umbrellas for guests when it is raining were not available. The wifi also has some issues when I was there (but it was fixed once I complained). Breakfast was very average - better off eating at one of the many inexpensive options close by.
William C. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2012
Cozy room and good service

Convenient to the City center
7.7
This is a nice hotel with very convenient location, good food, nice service!
Travel tip: Suggestion to stay in Deluxe room with city view because Deluxe room without city view is much smaller even though same price.
Edward H. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Good hotel, good staff, enjoyable stay

Location, room was good, quite large. Staff helpful
7.7
We were upgraded to a better room with window so appreciated that. Room was clean, quite large with the usual ammenities. The staff were good in arranging airport transfers and day tours. Breakfast was satisfactory. Location was quite good, reasonable walking distance to main sights
Antonio A. Couples Italy, October 4, 2012
ok hotel for the pirce

Cheap but clean and close to a nice area for night life
7.3
the hotel is not a luxurios hotel but it worth the money that you pay of it. the staff is nice and ready to help. you are close to the area of bars and restaurant of the district1
Mauricio H. Groups Australia, October 3, 2012
Great Hotel, good location

Excellent clean rooms, great comfortable beds. excellent location in district 1.
9
I first stayed there with some friends. I ex tended my trip and decided to stay there the remaining nights because it was excellent value.
Edward V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
nothing to complsin

center town
8.3
good place to stay,good breakfast at quite reasonable price
Juei C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2012
good

location, location, location
6
good food, good massage place, got to try this massage

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite)Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite doubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee & BarAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business centerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet CornerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nice View RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03