My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite) Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
954 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Roger G. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2012
Very central, clean, professional. Also quite.

Helpful reception staff have good English. Nothing too much trouble.
9
The hotel is only about a five minute walk from many attractions such as Notre Dame Cathedral, the Old Post Office, the iconic and history steeped Continental Hotel. Also well located for big name retailers as well as more local style of shopping. A massive selection of restaurants, the Vietnamese food in them is excellent but the immediate area caters for all tastes including Italian, Irish, Australian - the list is endless. A fun area to be in without having to bust the budget. Plenty of local bars too. The hotel also has excellent free WiFi and a business centre.
Travel tip: Let the hotel doorman get you a taxi. Didn't get ripped off once. Learn to say no politely to touts who want to sell anything from postcards to shoeshine. Also look out for the very helpful Tourist Security people who police high risk areas. Ho Chi Min city is huge, bustling and does have a reputation for street crime. But then so does Washington! Just apply caution.
Daryl A. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
V friendly helpful staff

The staff and it's location
8.3
Really enjoyed our stay. It was our second visit. staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent location for sightseeing. Within easy reach of a range of restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit to the war museum
Juei C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 25, 2012
good

location, location, location
6
good food, good bar... many kinds of food to choose
Nicolas W. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Decent enough but could do better

Good location in the centre of town - for the price it was pretty good
6
Overall this is a decent enough hotel with some good deals on offer. I took a suite - basically a studio but it was in fact large enough and the beds are comfortable. Plug sockets were mostly hanging off the wall with wires exposed. TV gun was missing and Aircon controlled for the building as opposed to individual preferences. The toilets were less than clean on arrival with someone's pee stains still on the underside of the seat - not the nicest sight to greet one on arrival. The staff at the front desk were efficient and sorted things out quickly enough but some of the other staff lacked professionalism - giggling and play fighting around the hotel. The staff on duty at night slept when I can in at midnight - feet up on the sofa which I thought was for guests. Breakfast is limited and the dining room area needs a renovation - not a place to linger beyond a cup of coffee. Overall it was just OK I would say - need to up their game a bit and I would stay again.
Paul M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
4-Star Hotel at 3-Star Price; Strategic Location

It's location at the District 1
8.7
If you want a 4-Star hotel but only willing to pay a 3-star price, this is the hotel to stay. The hotel is also situated in a very strategic location at District 1 but away from the hustle and bustle of the ever increasing traffic in Ho Chi Minh City. The breakfast spread at pent-house is great and the front desk staff at the check-in counter is absolutely friendly. Large lobby with comfortable sofa arrangement which is good for business meeting.
Restaurant Tip: Pizza Hut, Pho2000 and Brazilian Stake restaurants are all 3 minutes away from the hotel.
Bunkob A. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2012
All convenience,especially Wi-Fi

Breakfast /Room clean and function
8
I often go to vietnam,and my last week was not the first time in HCMC (says 6th)i could tell it impressive me much.All Convenience,Calm and Quiet eventhough is the downtown.I will be this hotel on my coming up trip to HCMC clo
Nightlife Tip: Sorry i worked on my room since work load and heavy rain outside all nights long.But went for Vietnam massage just across the Hotel
Delfin G. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Centrally located, reasonably priced hotel

This hotel is near main attractions in Ho Chi Minh
9.3
Good size room for a couple and teenage son. Central location made access to the Cathedral, Reunification Palace and War Museum an easy walk. Benh Thanh market also nearby. Service above average. Room was clean. Breakfast was good though the buffet was essentially the same each day.
Raad A. Business travelers Oman, August 15, 2012
nice hotel, clean & good food

good furniture & clean rooms
9
next time i go to Vietnam 90% i will book in this hotel
Shawn M. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2012
Great hotel and location

Nice clean room and location to some local bars
7.7
The location was great, the staff was okay but charged me extra for having a guest, the room was very clean and nice inside, the free breakfast wasn't great but can't really go wrong with free. Overall, I would recommend this hotel
Daniel C. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location with big room

Quietness-away from the noisy horn.
7.3
The hotel is situated along the street but clearly visible as the whole stretch u can find another 3 hotels side by side it. In general, the staffs are all ok but not as warm and friendly as u might have expected. They are just efficiency.... The suite room is very big and have 2 tvs; 1 in the living room and 1 next to my bed. It's definitely value for money to get that room again. There is a jacuzzi in the room. I used it for the first nite after which I stop on my second nite as I saw some algae sort of when I tried to fill up the tub on my 2nd and 3rd nite of my stay. It's seems that they did not really maintain it, What a pity. The room wall is quite thin so whenever someone next door talk loudly, u can actually hear it. The breakfast is more or less standard asian type and just normal to mention...
Travel tip: The spa opposite the hotel is very good and the price is quite reasonable...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite)Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite doubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee & BarAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business centerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet CornerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nice View RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06