Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 954 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Douglas E. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Quiet location

Nearby attractions
7.3
Rooms are average but do have great air conditioning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to Phan Thiet, stay at least two nights, one is not enough after the 5+ hour bus trip
Nochun L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2012
good location

good location, clean room
8
5 minutes away from benthan market, so many decent restaurant around here, but most of all price is resonable especially compared with its good facility. free buffet is served in the morning. overall, quite good hotel
Sangsu K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2012
valuable hotel

breakfast, clean room
8.7
Asian ruby is the best hotel for the money great breakfast good good room in my opinion, asian ruby is the best hotel between similar price hotel
Mario L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel - comfortable, quiet, good value

clean and comfortable - no hassle
8
I stayed for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and clean. No complaints and the staff were helpful.
Travel tip: This is right in district 1 near all - good value hotel!
Raymond H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Comfortable hotel.

Good location.
6.7
Between my wife and I we have now stayed in this hotel on 5 separate occassions and have enjoyed each and every one one them. On this last occasion there was a differance of opinion on what type of Deluxe room we had booked. We had booked what was described and pictured on the Agoda site at that time as a "Deluxe Double" with a city view. What we were allocated apparently was a Deluxe room but looked nothing like what was pictured and had booked and it certainly didn't have a city view. After some robust discussion and time we got what we originally thought we had booked. It just goes to show that there are different interpretations on the same thing and I also note that that description no longer appears on the Agoda site for the Deluxe rooms. The hotel is in an excellent location within easy walking distance to Ben Thahn Market, the Reunifaction Place, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Central Post Office and several other places of interest. There is plenty of shopping close by in Le Loi street and the surrounding streets. There are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding area as well. There hotel room we ended up with had the usual appointments, reasonably sized bathroom, good WiFi, bar frigde (which was cold), complimentary bottles of water and a double bed, which wasn't too firm. The breakfast bar was good with many choices and typical of this type of hotel in Viet Nam. Not withstanding our initial problem I would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Try the court yard in Hai Ba Trung street just around the corner from The Asian Ruby. There are about 5 resturants here, Jaspers was excellent.
Eddie S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Avoid this hotel !

location
5.7
I am very disapointed with the hot water in shower facility. For Suite Room, the warm water in the shower is turned off/broken. After i made complain in the 2nd day, the water is not runned well and the hotel staff explained : " I should need wait for 5 (five) minutes to get warm water in the shower ! ". I think this is very serious problem for suite room's hotel, never hapen when I stay in anywhere hotel in the world for many suite room's I ever stayed. Disappointed facility and need refurbishment ! Some young staff is good, location in the city centre.
Shopping Tip: Near Vincom centre and parkson
Dig V. Business travelers India, May 23, 2012
good hotel with that price

its cleen room and hotel and brack also good
7.7
main thing hotel front staff not so friendly other staff is good and one of my friend come to meet me in hotel thy dont alow them to room
Andrea G. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Great, spacious room

Spa, lounge area separate to the bedroom.
8
We were very pleasantly surprised with our room. Definitely worth a stay.
Chee C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
Pleasant Hotel

Convenient and comfortable
8
Hotel is safe and look good. Room is very comfortable and staffs are friendly and can speak English well. Getting a taxi outside the hotel is easy. Eateries and shops are all within walking distance. As the hotel is along a brightly lit road, going out at any time is safe. I would recommend this hotel to other.
Sw Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
Quiet Location with many eateries

Surrounding
6
This hotel is located where there are many Japanese and Korean restaurants surrounding it, so it is very convenience to get food and drinks when you need it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07