Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite) Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
996 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (996)
Sort by:
Martha C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
Warm welcome and quiet room

Location and staff
9.7
we stayed during the tet period and the location was wonderful for getting involved in the activities in the main street. located on a quiet side street, we were able to walk to many things and it was easy also to catch a taxi. the staff were lovely and the room was clean, quiet, cool and well appointed which was a relief after the activity on the street. when my husband told the staff it was my birthday, they surprised me with a bottle of wine. we would definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has one room on each floor without a window. If you like natural light, avoid the roomw ending in 02.
Jane F. Families with older children Australia, January 26, 2012
Great location in central location

very close to Dong Khoi Street, the Opera House, helpful and knowledgeable staff
8.7
arriving at the middle of tet, the hotel was a little understaffed but it didn't matter as the staff who were working through the national holiday were welcoming and very hospitable. the hotel was very centrally located, an easy 5 minute walk down to dong khoi street and the ho chi minh opea house. it's very central and in a very safe part of district 1. the room was on the small-side, but it didn't matter as the room was very quiet and restful for us (we didn't hear any traffic noise, either because the side of the hotel it was on was a quiet side, or because it was tet holiday and there were fewer motos on the city streets).
Christopher O. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Very small rooms, limited breakfast, location OK

Location, that's about it really
5
This hotel caters for tour parties and the focus is on them. If you arrive for breakfast after the tour parties have been then you're out of luck. Rooms are very very small even by Vietnamese standards.
Anthony D. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2012
Wonderful Location

Great staff, free wifi, nice decent buffet breakfast
8
We are a family of 4 , 2 adults 2 Children .We stayed in this hotel for 6 days during the Tet ( Chinese New Year ) Festival. It's a wonderful location to be in,as we did stayed in a hotel near the Ben Thanh Market 6 months prior and for sure this is a much a nicer location and hotel to be in. With a lot of places to eat, and lots of sightseeing places nearby . The bathroom is roomy,in the suite they have 2 TVs so there's no need for you to watch the kids channel all the time. Free wi-fi in the bedrooms.The front desk staff and restaurant staff are great. My only problem is our room is on the 10th floor, housekeeping tend to come in and fix our room very late in the afternoon. So by the time that we finish sightseeing and finish with lunch, coming back to the room it is not clean ,the cleaners would come and ring at 4-5pm to clean our room.Of course I would not step out as I'm exhausted from being out in the heat all day. I'm not that fussy , but as this happen regularly as now after day 3 it became obvious to me that they start cleaning from lower floors first . So then before I leave in the morning I have to remind the front desk to have my room clean early.
Stefano B. Solo travelers Italy, January 23, 2012
Nice location, a little old in features

Location
6.3
quite nice hotel right in the center of hcmc, would need some restoration in the future but location is great!
Thuy T. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Convenient Location

Close to markets and nightlife
6.3
it was a good budget room and good location near the markets.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Rooms nice but my first and last time to stay here

Rooms clean and comfortbale beds.
7
Don't get me wrong, rooms were nice, but service not, Honestly, what else could go wrong in a one night stay. 1) Arrived in my room, one of the staff (or whoever) decided was already taking a shower in my bathroom. Changed from Rm 708 to 808. 2) Air conditioning not working, moved back to Rm 708. 3) Wrongly charged for a telephone call I didn't make. They took my word on that. 4) I didn't have my passport with me as I was having some visa processing done at the time, gave them my copy, asked for the copy back and they claimed they never received it from me. (In other words they lost it). Nice hotel, rooms comfortable, but sorry, a bit taboo for me to stay there again. However, don't let my comments turn you away. Breakfast was fine. 4)
Choo K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2012
clean and harmony hotel

clean, great location and cheap by agoda
9.3
I like the hotel. It is clean and in good location. safely and great breakfast you can have it.
Restaurant Tip: go to HANA shushi nearby the hotel area.. just 5 minutes walk distance. Nice Japanese restaurant and with affortable price.
Waddell B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Great location and good value

Friendly staff and good value breakfast buffet
8
The least cost rooms are small and next time I stay I will pay a little more for a larger room
Dmitriy G. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2012
Great location and service

Location, service, room size
8.7
the hotel was very well located for sightseeing in saigon. service was great, the room was spacious, and breakfast selection quite good.
Shopping Tip: For bargains head to the market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room ( Ruby suite)Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite doubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe twinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Single/DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - The EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee & BarAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business centerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet CornerAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nice View RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - TwinAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Double

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08